DMA’S announce their debut album Hills End

After a wildly successful 2015 Sydney’s own DMA’S have announced the release of their debut album Hills End.

DMAs debut album

The hotly anticipated record was announced by the band on social media this morning, which will be released on Friday February 26, 2016 through I Oh You. The record will also be released by indie lables Mom+Pop and Infectious in North America and Europe respectively.

The seeds for Hills End came about from several jams in guitarist Johnny Took’s bedroom, with the album recorded in Coogee with Took and Dylan Adams on producer duties. Spike Stent (Depeche Mode, Yeah Yeah Yeah’s, Massive Attack) provided the mix. You can check out the track listing here, which includes previously heard single So We Know, Delete and latest ear pleaser Lay Down.

1. Timeless
2. Lay Down
3. Delete
4. Too Soon
5. In The Moment
6. Step Up The Morphine
7. So We Know
8. Melbourne
9. Straight Dimensions
10. Blown Away
11. The Switch
12. Play It Out

The band will be giving fans a good taste of the album before it’s release when they take the stage at Laneway next year before heading over to the UK in March.

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /]