新闻消息

新照片显示金卡戴珊损坏了玛丽莲梦露的连衣裙

金卡戴珊在今年早些时候为 Met Gala 借了玛丽莲梦露的标志性礼服,事实证明,她可能造成了一些损害。

在 2022 年的 Met Gala 上,金·卡戴珊 激怒了许多时尚和历史爱好者 当她穿着玛丽莲梦露唱歌时穿的标志性连衣裙走上红地毯时 生日快乐,总统先生

尽管Kim显然对这件衣服非常小心,甚至在红地毯观看后变成了复制品,但似乎她仍然损坏了世界上最昂贵的礼服。

 

在Instagram上查看此帖子

 

Diet Prada ™ (@diet_prada) 分享的帖子

2016 年,Ripley 的信不信由你! 博物馆以 4.8 万美元的价格买下了这件礼服,尽管这件礼服现在价值超过 10 万美元。

里普利在新闻稿中宣布 “我们非常小心地保存了这段流行文化历史。 根据服装保护主义者、评估师和档案管理员的意见,服装的状况是重中之重。 信不信由你! 这条裙子没有任何改动,金在红地毯后甚至变成了复制品!⁠”

“我们基本上与 Kim 和她的团队进行了多次对话,并对安全和礼服的处理提出了很多要求,” Ripley's 授权和出版副总裁 Amanda Joiner 对 Daily Beast 说。

“这件衣服从来都不是金单独的。 它总是和里普利的代表在一起。 我们总是确保在任何时候我们觉得这件衣服有撕裂的危险或者我们对任何事情感到不舒服时,我们总是有能力说我们不会继续这样做。”

“我们必须做出一些决定,是否愿意让金借这件衣服,” 木匠说。

“我们为她做了两次不同的试衣。 第一个是四月份在洛杉矶,第二个是四月晚些时候,看看这件衣服是否合身。 我们面临的最大挑战是我们真的想确保我们保持这件衣服的完整性和保存性,因为它已有 60 年历史了,从历史的角度来看,我们都觉得这是一件标志性的时装,但也从流行文化的角度来看。”

XNUMXD压花不锈钢板 卡戴珊 据报道,明星为了穿上礼服减了 16 磅,她告诉 Vogue: “我非常尊重这件衣服以及它对美国历史的意义,” 

“我永远不想坐在里面或在里面吃饭,或者有任何损坏它的风险,我也不会穿我通常做的那种身体化妆。”

虽然 Ripley's 指出从 Kim 拿回这件衣服后没有对它造成任何损坏,但昨天流行文化发布了一张前后图片,显示了 Kim 对衣服背面造成的所谓损坏。

博物馆尚未对新图像发表评论。

News

New photos show Kim Kardashian damaged the Marilyn Monroe dress

Kim Kardashian borrowed Marilyn Monroe’s iconic dress for the Met Gala earlier this year and as it turns out, she may have caused some damage.

At the 2022 Met Gala, Kim Kardashian pissed off many fashion and history buffs when she hit the red carpet in the iconic dress Marilyn Monroe wore while singing Happy Birthday, Mr. President in 1962.

Although Kim apparently took the utmost care with the dress and even changed into a replica after the red carpet viewing, it seems she may have still damaged the world’s most expensive dress.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Diet Prada ™ (@diet_prada)

In 2016, Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Museum bought the dress for $4.8 million although the gown is now valued at over $10 million.

Ripley’s announced in a press release that “Great care was taken to preserve this piece of pop culture history. With input from garment conservationists, appraisers, and archivists, the garment’s condition was top priority. Believe It or Not! no alterations were to be made to the dress and Kim even changed into a replica after the red carpet!⁠”

“We basically had many conversations with Kim and her team and put a lot of requirements in place with security and with the handling of the dress,” Amanda Joiner, a vice president of licensing and publishing at Ripley’s, said to the Daily Beast.

“The dress was never with Kim alone. It was always with a Ripley’s representative. We always ensured that at any time we felt that the dress was in danger of ripping or we felt uncomfortable about anything, we always had the ability to be able to say we not were going to continue with this.”

“We had to make some decisions as far as whether or not we were willing to let Kim borrow the dress,” Joiner said.

“We did two different fittings with her. The first one was in L.A. in April and then the second one later in April to see whether or not the dress would fit. The biggest challenge that we had is that we really wanted to make sure that we kept the integrity of the dress and the preservation, because it’s 60 years old, and we feel that it’s such an iconic piece of fashion, both from a historical perspective, but also from a pop culture perspective.”

The Kardashians star reportedly dropped 16 pounds to get into the gown and she told Vogue: “I’m extremely respectful to the dress and what it means to American history,” 

“I would never want to sit in it or eat in it or have any risk of any damage to it and I won’t be wearing the kind of body makeup I usually do.”

While Ripley’s noted that no damage had been done to the garment after getting it back from Kim, yesterday Pop Culture posted a before and after image that shows the alleged damage Kim caused on the back of the dress.

The museum has not yet commented on the new images.