happy mag subscription

Magpie Diaries run us through each track of their debut album

Late last year, when Magpie Diaries released their debut full-length album Sanctuary, we were immediately roped into their heartfelt and hard-hitting sounds. With their blend of soul, blues, rock and country, the band create the kind of music you can’t help but fall in love with.

So now, a couple of months removed from the album’s release, we caught up with the band for a run-down of each track… presented in hand-written notes, of course.

Fresh off the release of their debut full-length album Sanctuary, we caught up with Magpie Diaries for a full, hand-written run-down of each track.

Beat Myself Up

When Love Comes

Beautiful Beetroot

Strawberries & Cream

Mums Always Right

Irresistible Pie

This Spring

Wastin’ Time

Honey

If You’re Hurting

Don’t Give Up Now

Sanctuary is available now. Listen here. And catch Magpie Diaries live at any of the following dates:

Fri Jan 11 – Brass Monkey, Cronulla NSW w/ Steve Smyth
Sat Jan 12 – Sly Fox, Enmore NSW
Sun Jan 13 – Hardy’s Bay Club, Hardy’s Bay NSW w/ Baghead
Sat Jan 19 – TCMF, Tamworth Hotel, NSW (2pm)
Sun Jan 19 – TCMF, Tamworth Hotel, NSW (12pm)
Sun Jan 19 – The Junkyard, Maitland
Thu Jan 24 – Servo Food Truck, Port Kembla NSW w/ Baghead
Fri Jan 25 – Tomerong Hall, Tomerong NSW w/ Steve Smyth, Baghead & Dave Wells
Thu Jan 31 – Stag & Hunter, Newcastle NSW
Sat Feb 2 – Pacific Palms Recreation Club, Pacific Palms NSW w/ Steve Smyth
Wed Feb 6 – Transit Bar, Canberra ACT w/ Steve Smyth
Thu Feb 7 – The Old Bar, Fitzroy VIC w/ Masco Sound System & Dave Wells
Fri Feb 8 – The Eastern, Ballarat VIC w/ Steve Smyth & Masco Sound System
Sat Feb 9 – Barwon Club, Geelong VIC w/ Steve Smyth & Masco Sound System
Sun Feb 10 – Northcote Social Club, Northcote VIC w/ Steve Smyth, Masco Sound System, Dave Wells & Coda Chroma
Fri Feb 15 – Dashville Nights, Belford NSW
Sun Feb 24 – The Lansdowne, Sydney w/ Steve Smyth

More info here.

FIND OUT MORE

Leave a Reply

January 4, 2019