​ ​
Funk Hip Hop Sydney Sony BMG

Winston Surfshirt

Funk Hip Hop Sydney Sony BMG

winston surfshirt make a move Jordan Munns

Winston Surfshirt are a funk, hip-hop band from Sydney’s, Northern Beaches. The 6-piece formed in 2015  and consist of vocalist and multi-instrumentalist Winston, Bustlip on beats, The Bone on trombone, Bik Julio on bass guitar, Dool on keyboards and Mi-K on guitar and keys.
Having garnered a cult following for their raucous live shows Winston Surfshirt took off in 2017 with their single Be About You which scored #27 on Triple J’s Hottest 100. The same year they signed with Sony BMG and dropped their debut album Sponge Cake.