​ ​
Foals are an English rock band from Oxford, who formed in 2005. The current line up consists of vocalist and guitarist Yannis Philippakis, drummer Jack Bevan, guitarist Jimmy Smith, and keyboardist Edwin Congreave.
They have released six studio albums to date: Antidotes (2008), Total Life Forever (2010), Holy Fire (2013), What Went Down (2015), and Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost – Part 1 & 2 (2019).
The latter was released via Warner Bros and the cover was shot by National Geogrphic photographer Maggie Steber, receiving a nomination for a Mercury Prize.