Pond announce new album co-produced by Kevin Parker

Perth psych outfit Pond have today announced details for their eighth studio album Tasmania, which has been co-produced by Tame Impala’s Kevin Parker.

Tasmania will be the band’s first release since 2017’s The Weather and will feature last year’s singles Burnt Out Star and Sixteen Days.

Pond have announced the details of their upcoming eighth studio album Tasmania, and it’s co-produced by none other than Tame Impala’s Kevin Parker.

To coincide with the album’s announcement, the band have shared a new video for Daisy; the album’s opening track. The video features some hyper-coloured, surreal imagery, as well as Nick Allbrook’s signature dancing.

Do yourself a favour and watch the new video for Daisy above, and suss out Tasmania‘s tracklisting below.


01 Daisy
02 Sixteen Days
03 Tasmania
04 The Boys Are Killing Me
05 Hand Mouth Dancer
06 Goodnight, P.C.C.
07 Burnt Out Star
08 Selené
09 Shame
10 Doctor’s In

Tasmania is due out March 1st. Pre-order here.