​ ​

Ocean Alley | Page 2 of 3

Ocean Alley
Ocean Alley are a psychedelic, reggae-rock band from Sydney’s Northern Beaches consisting of Baden Donegal (vocals, guitar), Angus Goodwin (lead guitar), Lach Galbraith (keyboard, vocals), Mitch Galbraith (guitar), Nic Blom (bass) and Tom O’Brien (drums).
The outfit have released two EP’s and two albums independently and continue to operate as such. Since their 2013 debut EP Yellow Mellow the band has toured extensively, developing a blissed out classic rock sound. The quality of the songwriting however hinted at big things to come, culminating in 2018’s Chiaroscuro
Produced by Callum Howell, Chiarascuro saw Ocean Alley earn an ARIA nomination and land four songs in Triple J’s Hottest 100 with Confidence taking #1. The band toured with Tash Sultana, Cat Empire and Xavier Rudd before headlining Splendour In The Grass.