Here's all the info for Kurt Vile's new album and a 9-minute track to wash it down

Here’s all the info for Kurt Vile’s new album and a 9-minute track to wash it down

We’ve been hanging out for details on Kurt Vile‘s new album ever since we heard the first single Loading Zones a couple of weeks back – the first solo material we’ve heard from him since 2015’s b’lieve i’m goin down… 

Now we’ve got the full scoop, plus another slice of the record to go along with it (a 9-minute one no less).

Kurt Vile has announced all the details for his new album and released a new song called Bassackwards to celebrate. Watch the video below.

The new album will be called Bottle It In, and will be released on 12th October via Matador. The new single, Bassackwards, is a languid, lengthy beast, reminiscent of Wakin on a Pretty Day, the magical opener from Wakin on a Pretty Daze.

The track comes accompanied with a nostalgic film clip too (featuring lots of dogs – always good). Check it out, plus the tracklisting for Bottle It In, below.

You can catch Kurt playing Bluesfest 2019. And he’s just announced an Australian tour. Check out the details below.

Bottle It In tracklisting

1. Loading Zones
2. Hysteria
3. Yeah Bones
4. Bassackwards
5. One Trick Ponies
6. Rollin With The Flow (Charlie Rich cover)
7. Check Baby
8. Bottle It In
9. Mutinies
10. Come Again
11. Cold Was The Wind
12. Skinny Mini
13. (bottle back)

Kurt Vile Australian Tour with special guests RVG

Pre-sale starts Tuesday 11 Sept 1pm AEST. General Sale Thursday 13 Sept 9am AEST.

Monday 15 April, Enmore Theatre, Sydney – Tickets

Tuesday 16 April, Unibar, Wollongong – Tickets

Wednesday 17 April, ANU, Canberra – Tickets

Monday 22 April, Forum Melbourne – Tickets

Saturday 27 April, The Gov, Adelaide – Tickets

Sunday 28 April, Rosemount Hotel, Perth – Tickets