Listen to Hollow Coves’ new album ‘Nothing To Lose’

Hollow Coves have offered some much-needed reprieve on their just-released sophomore album, Nothing To Lose.  

Hollow Coves have today (March 1) released their sophomore album Nothing To Lose.

The project was produced and engineered by Matt Corby, and sees the Hollow Coves duo — comprised of songwriters and musicians Matt Carins and Ryan Henderson — deliver an avenue for escape amid our oft-chaotic world, with leisurely and sunlit standout tracks like Be Alright, Purple and Let’s Go. 

Hollow Coves album 'Nothing To Lose'
Credit: Catherine Bernier

“The world is in such a rush these days and with that there’s a lot of stress and anxieties,” Hollow Coves explained of the motive behind Nothing To Lose.

“The whole record is based on our personal experiences of trying to slow down and realise that living simply is the best for our souls.”

That carefree spirit is felt all throughout the album, which coasts on glittery guitar melodies and stories of rejuvenation and fresh inspiration. 

Nothing To Lose was previewed by the singles Photographs, Letting Go and See You Soon, with additional tracks co-written by Corby and Gretta Ray collaborator Alex Henriksson.

It’s a welcome dose of sonic levity, and sees Hollow Coves refine an indie-rock sound that has propelled them to audiences in both Australia and abroad.

Nothing To Lose comes ahead of a hectic touring schedule for the duo, who will perform headline dates across Europe and the UK next month. 


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Hollow Coves (@hollowcoves)

In June, they’ll take to shows in North America and Canada, before returning to home soil with dates in Australia throughout November.

The Australian leg of the tour will include stops in Brisbane, Hobart, Adelaide, Sydney, Melbourne and Perth, with ticketing and event details available here. Nothing To Lose marks Hollow Coves’ sophomore album, and follow-up to their 2019 debut Moments. 

Listen to Hollow Coves’ new album Nothing To Lose below.