Burial announces new compilation album Tunes 2011-2019

Burial has assembled and ordered a compilation of his music released between 2011-2019, effectively comprising his first long player of the decade.

Burial has not released an original full-length since 2007’s Untrue, so fans couldn’t be more excited for this bad boy.

Burial will release Tunes 2011-2019 on December 6 via Hyperdub, spanning a full two CDs worth of material.

Off the back of a second collaborative EP with The Bug, a solo EP and remixing Luke Slater’s Love, the South London producer will release Tunes 2011-2019 which compiles tracks from EPs, singles, and compilations released over the last eight years. 

Initially remaining anonymous, Burial became the first artist signed to Kode9’s electronic label Hyperdub in 2005. He released his self-titled debut album, which drew inspiration from UK rave music and pirate radio culture to acclaim. 

In a press release, Hyperdub said, “The collection, sequenced by Burial, shows the depth and brilliance of his post-Untrue development; from long, twisting, collage works, which travel through unexpected zones, to his more pointed, poppier side and back to the haunted, open horizon of beatless pieces. We hope this collection of Burial’s work is familiar yet unfamiliar to each listener.”

Check out the tracklist of Tunes 2011-2019 below. 


1. State Forest
2. Beachfires
3. Subtemple
4. Young Death
5. Nightmarket
6. Hiders
7. Come Down To us
8. Claustro
9. Rival Dealer


1. Kindred
2. Loner
3. Ashtray Wasp
4. Rough Sleeper
5. Truant
6. Street Halo
7. Stolen Dog
8. NYC