Charles Bradley’s final album has been announced, along with a new single

The posthumous final album from legendary soul singer Charles Bradley has been announced.

Titled Black Velvet, the new album is set to be released on November 9th – four days after what would have been the singer’s 70th birthday.

Charles Bradley’s final posthumous album Black Velvet has been announced, and is set to include covers of Nirvana, Neil Young, and Rodriguez.

Assembled by Dunham and Daptone, the new album will feature songs from the recording sessions of each of his three albums – No Time for DreamingVictim of Love, and Changes.

Black Velvet is also set to feature Bradley’s covers Nirvana’s Stay Away, Neil Young’s Heart of Gold, and Rodriguez’s I’ll Slip Away.

On top of the announcement of the new album, a new song has been shared titled I Feel A Change, which you can listen to now above.

Bradley passed away last year at age 68, following a battle with stomach and liver cancer.

Pre-order Black Velvet here. Check out the full track listing below:

1. Can’t Fight the Feeling
2. Luv Jones
3. I Feel a Change
4. Slip Away
5. Black Velvet
6. Stay Away
7. Heart of Gold
8. (I Hope You Find) The Good Life
9. Fly Little Girl
10. Victim of Love (Electric Version)