Christmas comes early as The Killers drop a festive new track and announce a compilation album

‘Tis the season, and yet again The Killers have unveiled their annual Christmas goodie. The new track I’ll Be Home For Christmas marks the 11th festive track they’ve released in as many years.

We must have been very good in 2016, because this announcement comes with something extra special: the band are throwing together their entire Christmas repertoire for a killer one-off album release.


Happy holidays everyone! The Killers are bringing in the festive season early with a new track and album announcement.

Every year for the past decade, the Killers have released a standalone track in the lead-up to Christmas to raise money in the fight against AIDS, with Red as their partners in crime.

The tracklist for Don’t Waste Your Wishes is:

1. A Great Big Sled feat. Toni Halliday
2. Don’t Shoot Me Santa feat. Ryan Pardey
3. Joseph, Better You Than Me feat. Elton John & Neil Tennant
4. ¡Happy Birthday Guadalupe! feat. Wild Light and Mariachi El Bronx
5. Boots
6. The Cowboys Christmas Ball
7. Feel It In My Bones feat. Ryan Pardey
8. Christmas In L.A. feat. Dawes
9. Joel The Lump Of Coal feat. Jimmy Kimmel
10. Dirt Sledding feat. Ryan Pardey & Richard Dreyfuss
11. I’ll Be Home For Christmas feat. Ned Humphrey Hansen

Via NME.