Live

Cloud Control National Tour

Without a doubt, the hardest part about touring is lugging your gear from city to city – especially if you’re doing it out of your own pocket in your uncle’s old Toyota Hiace. The solution? Tour acoustically! All you need is a guitar case, a tambourine, maybe a cowbell*, and your thumb for hitchhiking from town to town – you’ll be making money in no time!

cloud control

Unless of course you’re Cloud Control, who have just embarked upon an enormous (read: enormous) national acoustic tour – all for free. We’re not gonna go on too much about all this biz, because you should all know who Cloud Control are, you probably gave Dream Cave a listen, and we need to dedicate a whole lotta space for the tour dates below this blurb. If you’re a small town girl, you won’t need to take the midnight train to catch these guys because they’ll be heading literally everywhere.

Here we go – tour dates are as follows:

Friday, March 21 – Settlers Tavern, Margaret River (6:30-8pm)

Friday, March 21 – Caves House, Yallingup (10-11:30pm)

Saturday, March 22 – The OBH, Cottesloe (3-4:30pm)

Saturday, March 22 – The Northshore, Whitford City Shopping Centre (6:30-8pm)

Saturday, March 22 – Empire Bar, Riverdale (10-11:30pm)

Sunday, March 23 – The Brisbane, Perth (1:30-3pm)

Sunday, March 23 – The Whistling Kite, Secret Harbour (6:30-8pm)

Friday, March 28 – The Penny Black, Brunswick (6:30-8pm)

Friday, March 28 – Prince Bandroom, St Kilda (10-11:30pm)

Saturday, March 29 – Morgan’s Beach Shack, Sorrento (3-4:30pm)

Saturday, March 29 – Portsea Hotel, Portsea (6:30-8pm)

Saturday, March 29 – Westernport Hotel, San Remo (10-11:30pm)

Sunday, March 30 – Lorne Hotel, Lorne (3-4:30pm)

Sunday, March 30 – Torquay Hotel, Torquay (6:30-9pm)

Friday, April 4 – Coogee Bay Hotel, Coogee 6:30-8Ppm

Friday, April – Manly Wharf Hotel, Manly (10-11:30pm)

Saturday, April 5 – Bucket List, Bondi Beach (2-3:30pm)

Saturday, April 5 – Newport Arms, Newport (5:30-7pm)

Sunday, April 6 – Towradgi Hotel, Wollongong (3-4:30pm)

Sunday, 6 April – Northies, Cronulla (6:30-8pm)

Thursday, April 10 – Gilligan’s Backpackers, Cairns (3-4:30pm)

Thursday, April 10 – Salt House, Cairns (6:30-8pm)

Friday, April 11 – Queens Wharf Brewery, Newcastle (6:30-8pm)

Friday, April 11 – Shoal Bay Resort, Newcastle (10-11:30pm)

Saturday, April 12 – Story Bridge Hotel, Brisbane (10-11:30pm)

Sunday, April 13 – Paddington Tavern, Brisbane (3-4:30pm)

Sunday, April 13 – Komune, Gold Coast (7-8:30pm)

Wednesday, April 16 – Brunswick Hotel, Brunswick Heads (6-7:30pm)

Wednesday, April 16 – Beach Hotel Byron Bay, Byron Bay (9-10:30pm)

Thursday, April 17 – Noosa Heads SLSC , Noosa Heads (5:30-7pm)

Thursday, April 17 – Sol Bar, Maroochydore (9-10:30pm)

Saturday, April 19 – Jubilee Hotel, Fortitude Valley (6:30-8pm)

Saturday, April 19 – Boardwalk Tavern, Hope Island (9:30-11pm)

Sunday, April 20 – Coolangatta Hotel, Coolangatta (4-5:30pm)

FIND OUT MORE ON

 FACEBOOK  WEBSITE  iTUNES

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/110709902″ params=”color=ff5500&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_artwork=true” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]

*ed: Definitely a cowbell…