News

Dinosaur Jr. frontman J Mascis announces 12-date Australian tour

Legendary Dinosaur Jr. frontman and one of Sub Pop’s most revered artists, J Mascis, has just announced news that he’ll be touring Australia early next year, with a combination of headline shows and festival slots around the country.

Dinosaur Jr. frontman and rock and roll icon J Mascis returns to Australia next year, with a string of headline shows and festival slots planned.

The tour lies in wake of the release of his third studio album Elastic Days, which dropped earlier this month. It’s Mascis’ first solo release since Tied to a Star back in 2014.

Mascis joins the list of incredible names at next year’s inaugural Farmer and the Owl Festival, playing alongside the likes of The Garden, Beach House and Snail Mail.

He’s also set to play three shows at Brunswick Music Festival and a set at Adelaide Festival, as well as a string of headline shows nation-wide. Check out his tour dates below.

J Mascis Australian Tour 2019

Friday 1st March 2019 – Sydney, The Factory Theatre
Saturday 2nd March 2019 – Wollongong (The Farmer & The Owl Festival)
Sunday 3rd March 2019 – Newcastle, Lizottes
Wednesday 6th March 2019 – Byron Bay, The Northern
Thursday 7th March 2019 – Brisbane, The Triffid
Friday 8th March 2019 – Perth, Badlands
Saturday 9th March 2019 – Margaret River, Settlers Tavern
Monday 11th March 2019 – Adelaide Festival, The Palais
Wednesday 13th, Thursday 14th and Friday 15th March 2019 – Melbourne, Howler (Brunswick Music Festival)
Saturday 16th March 2019 – Castlemaine, Theatre Royal