Festival of the Sun is back for its 16th year with an epic lineup

UPDATE: Following the removal of Good Doogs, Festival of the Sun has added Boo Seeka to their 2019 lineup. Check out the full ticket below.

The highly anticipated Festival of the Sun 2019 lineup has finally been announced and it does not disappoint.

The sweet 16 celebration of the festival has some major Aussie acts including Methyl Ethel, Julia Jacklin, Lime Cordiale and Amyl and the Sniffers. In fact, the whole bloody lineup is home grown.

Photo: Brooke Tunbridge

Festival of the Sun’s 2019 lineup has been announced and it’s stacked with the best Australian acts, including Methyl Ethel and Julia Jacklin.

FOTSUN will be taking place during this summer in Port Macquarie from December 12th until 14th, with the glorious ‘Ghouls and Rainbows’ theme. It’s fancy, it’s freaky, it’s New South Wales’ longest running independent festival and it’s going to be one hell of a good time.

Following last year’s incredible bill which included Pond, Winston Surfshirt and Vera Blue, the festival is back with an unprecedented lineup. This year the amazing artists on the bill include Briggs, Trophy Eyes, I Know Leopard and Milan Ring. There will also be a triple j Unearthed winner playing that is yet to be revealed, so keep your eyes peeled for that announcement.

The progressive festival is also known for its BYO drinks, going plastic-free last year, and conducting the ‘Down to Test’ initiative, encouraging quick STI tests for festival goers.

This is definitely a festival not worth missing, check out the full 2019 FOTSUN lineup below.

Festival of the Sun 2019

Methyl Ethel
Julia Jacklin
Trophy Eyes
Lime Cordiale
Baker Boy
Amyl & The Sniffers
Tired Lion
I Know Leopard
Nathan Ball (UK)
Boo Seeka
Genesis Owusu
Milan Ring
Arno Faraji
Tasman Keith
Stevie Jean
Bakers Eddy
Surf Trash
Georgia June
Johnny Hunter
The Buoys
Garage Sale
Unearthed winner – TBC

Tickets will go on sale August 8th here.