King Gizzard and The Lizard Wizard announce album number seven

Melbourne mad men King Gizzard and The Lizard Wizard have announce their seventh full-length in three years, mysteriously titled Paper Mâché Dream Balloon.

King Gizzard Paper Mache Dream Balloon

The band took to their Bandcamp with a track-listing and a little blurb from frontman Stu MacKenzie detailing the album. It reads:

“After mind fuzz and quarters i was starting to get over concept records. I wanted to make an album with a collection of short unrelated songs. I wanted to steer away from electric guitar music which i felt like we’d explored pretty heavily on the last couple. So paper-mache-dream-balloon, the concept-less concept album got a concept. No electric instruments. Just acoustic guitars, flute, double bass, fiddle, harmonica, drum kit, clarinet. what ever we could find really. we recorded it mostly in an empty shipping container on my parents farm in country victoria. it was all horses, emus and tim tams.” 

That’s totally ok with me.

The album is set for release on the 13th of November via Flightless. You can pre-order some sweet vinyl and check out the incredible artwork through their Bandcamp.


1. Sense
2. Bone
3. Dirt
4. Paper Mâché Dream Balloon 
5. Trapdoor
6. Cold Cadaver
7. The Bitter Boogie
8. N.G.R.I (Bloodstain)
9. Time = Fate
10. Time = $$$
11. Most Of What I Like
12. Paper Mâché