New Melbourne festival Sun Cycle NYD unveils epic debut lineup for 2020

As if there weren’t already enough incredible New Years festivals to choose from, Melbourne is getting another stellar electronic music festival that’ll be making its debut on January 1st, 2020.

Sun Cycle NYD is set to take over the Coburg Velodrome on New Years Day, with a packed day of epic music spread across three outdoor stages, and the line-up is huge!

New Melbourne festival Sun Cycle NYD reveals a killer debut line-up, featuring the likes of Jayda G, Floating Points, Sampa the Great and more.

Sun Cycle NYD is the new inaugural Melbourne one-dayer, filling the boots of former NYD festival Freedom Time. Leading the stacked line-up will be DJ sets from dance music legends, Jayda G, DJ Seinfeld, and CC:DISCO!, plus, an epic live set from Floating Points.

Hip-hop juggernauts Sampa the Great and Freddie Gibbs also lead the line-up, with support from other local hip-hop acts such as DRMNGNOW. Also billed to play across the three stages are domestic electronic acts Andras, DJ JNETT, Interstellar Fugitives and more.

Sun Cycle NYD is set to take place at Melbourne’s Coburg Velodrome on January 1st, 2020. Pre-sale opens on Thursday, 29th August, with general sale on Friday, 30th August. Check out the full line-up below.

Sun Cycle NYD 2020 Full Lineup

DJ Seinfeld
Floating Points (Live)
Freddie Gibbs
Jayda G
Sampa The Great
Big Words
C. Frim
College Of Knowledge
Ella Harber
Elle Shimada Collective
Em Stevenson
Interstellar Fugitives
Louis McCoy
6am at the Garage

Wednesday, 1st January 2020 – Coburg Velodrome, Melbourne
Tickets go on sale midday Friday, 30th August, and will be available here.