​ ​
red hot chili peppers
Red Hot Chili Peppers are an American rock band who formed in Los Angeles in 1983. The outfit is comprised of vocalist Anthony Kiedis, bassist Flea, guitarist John Frusciante, and drummer Chad Smith. While the line up has included numerous line-up changes their most notable work has been made with Frusciante including Blood, Sugar, Sex, Magik (1991), Californication (1999), By The Way (2001), Stadium Arcadium (2006).
Flea also plays in the supergroup Atoms For Peace with Thom Yorke. RHCP have sold over 80 million records worldwide, won 6 Grammy awards and in 2012 were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.