​ ​
The Smith Street Band
The Smith Street Band are a Melbourne rock band who formed in 2010 on the street from which their name is derived. They are driven by the songwriting and vocals of Wil Wagner, who was the driving force behind their debut EP South East Facing Walls released in 2011 via Jackknife Records.
The soon signed to Poison City Records which which they released the following albums: No One Gets Lost Anymore (2011), Sunshine and Technology (2012), Throw Me in the River (2014), produced by Jeff Rosenstock.
In 2017, they announced they would start their own label Pool House Recordsand released their fourth studio album More Scared Of You Than You Are Of Me. The lead single, Death To The Lads, scored #21 on Triple J’s Hottest 100.