Brace yourself, the full list of Record Store Day 2019 releases has arrived

If you’re a fan of vinyl, a music lover or an artist, you will know just how big of a deal Record Store Day really is. The annual event is happening on Saturday the 13th of April this year and it’s going to be a big one!

As the day celebrates all things music, it is only fitting that limited edition releases are abundant. Today, it’s been announced that this year’s exclusive releases include Soccer Mommy’s 2016 record For Young Hearts, Midnight Oil’s Pleasure Island, Live, Death Grips’ Steroids (Crouching Tiger Hidden Gabber Megamix),  Robyn’s Body Talk released in 2010 as well as Aretha Franklin’s The Atlantic Singles 1967.

The full list  for Record Store Day 2019 is here, including exclusive releases from Soccer Mommy, Death Grips and Jack White.

There is also many iconic artists whose work is being released on the day including Prince, Jack White, Madonna, Bob Dylan and The Ramones.

With Pearl Jam being the official ambassadors for this year’s Record Stores Day, lead guitarist Mike McCready said in a statement:

“Independent record stores are hugely important to me, and have been ever since I was 12 years old. Before I even really knew what they were — there was a certain feeling of ‘this is a dream come true,’ and it’s a wonderland and there’s so much to learn in here… and it’s still that way,”.

Read the full list for Record Store Day here. We recommend you get a cup of tea for this one.