Dark Mofo gets darker still with the addition of over 20 new artists

With their second round of artist announcements, Dark Mofo 2019 has pulled off one of the festival’s most intimidating lineups to date.

Just in case you didn’t already want to head to Dark Mofo 2019, Tassie’s most unholy festival has revealed a sickeningly good second round of artists.

They’ll be joining the likes of FKA Twigs, Nicolas Jaar (as himself and Against All Logic), the Dirty Three and heaps more.

dark mofo 2019
Photo: Dark Mofo via Facebook

Up top is Briggs, one half of A.B. Original who recently dropped his instant classic Life Is Incredible. Kelsey Lu will be putting on a show with Sarah Mary Chadwick, plus you can expect performances from These New South Whales, Party Dozen, Rebel Yell and more.

Check out the full second announcement below. Dark Mofo takes place from June 6-20 in Hobart, Tasmania – grab your tickets here.

Dark Mofo 2019 – Second Lineup Announce

Kelsey Lu + Sarah Mary Chadwick
Lonnie Holley
Author & Punisher + Party Dozen
Author & Punisher + Rebel Yell
Warren Ells (Dirty Three) In Conversation With Zan Rowe
Alex Zhang Huntai + Lowtide + Party Dozen
Ecca Vandal + Two People + Slag Queens
Sui Zhen + The Native Cats + 208L Containers
Elizabeth + Gauci + California Girls + Captain Fighting Machine
Kira Puru + Tralala Blip + Ewah Duo
Totally Unicorn + Marco Fusinato + Dead + Zeahorse
Pagan + Grinding Eyes + Nunchukka Superfly
These New South Wales + Exhibitionist + Den + Rebel Yell


FKA Twigs
Against All Logic (Nicolás Jaar)
Nicolás Jaar & Group
Serpentwithfeet & Kelsey Lu
Jónsi (Sigur Rós) + Alex + Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra
Anna Calvi
Lonnie Holley
John Grant
Dirty Three
Liminal Soundbath
Roger Eno
Sharon Van Etten
Night Mass – Empress Of, Gabber Modus Operandi, Faka, Ic3Peak, Sampa The Great, Mallrat, Junglepussy & More.
Hymns To The Dead – Mystifier, Dragged Into Sunlight , Funebrarum, Zhrine, Heresiarch
Lucrecia Dalt: The Golem
Author & Punisher
Laterne By Berlin Atonal
Teho Teardo + Blixa Bargeld
Augie March
Borderlands – Sheer Frost Orchestra, Joe Talia & Eiko Ishibashi, Rafael Anton Irisarri, Lucy Railton, Kusum Normoyle, Stephen O’malley
Van Diemen’s Band
Kiku Featuring Blixa Bargeld + Black Cracker
Mary Lattimore + Julianna Barwick
Natty Waves