Dolly Parton goes full Rockstar with 30-song album featuring iconic collabs and covers

Ladies and gentlemen, Dolly Parton has released the track list of her first-ever rock album, Rockstar, and it’s going to be an epic 30-track affair. Can we get a yeehaw?

Hold onto your cowboy hats, y’all, because Dolly Parton is about to unleash her inner rockstar with a first-of-its-kind album featuring a whopping 30 songs! With iconic covers and collaborations with some of music’s biggest names, this record is sure to make you want to crank up the volume and let loose.

Not content with simply dominating the country scene for over five decades, the eternally youthful Parton has decided to show the world that she’s still got some serious rock chops. And she’s brought along some famous friends for the ride, with a who’s who of music royalty including Elton John, Stevie Nicks, Lizzo, and Sting lending their talents to the album.

dolly parton rockstar

Parton herself has declared that this is her bid to earn a place in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, and with a track list like this, it’s hard to argue against her. From classic rock staples like “Every Breath You Take” and “Stairway to Heaven” to anthemic hits like “We Are the Champions” and “I Hate Myself for Loving You,” Rockstar is a masterclass in rock and roll excellence.

And let’s not forget the new material dropping tomorrow, with Parton’s lead single  “World on Fire” promising to be a powerful and timely message about the state of the world today. It’s a reminder that while Parton may be a beloved icon of a bygone era, she’s still got plenty to say about the here and now.

So mark your calendars for November 17th, because Rockstar is going to be one for the ages. Whether you’re a diehard country fan or a rock purist, there’s no denying the sheer star power of this album. And with Parton at the helm, you can be sure that it’s going to be one hell of a ride.

dolly parton rockstar

Check out the track list below:

  • Rockstar (special guest Richie Sambora)
  • World on Fire
  • Every Breath You Take (feat. Sting)
  • Open Arms (feat. Steve Perry)
  • Magic Man (feat. Ann Wilson with special guest Howard Leese)
  • Long As I Can See the Light (feat. John Fogerty)
  • Either Or (feat. Kid Rock)
  • I Want You Back (feat. Steven Tyler with special guest Warren Haynes)
  • What Has Rock And Roll Ever Done For You (feat. Stevie Nicks with special guest Waddy Wachtel)
  • Purple Rain
  • Baby, I Love Your Way (feat. Peter Frampton)
  • I Hate Myself For Loving You (feat. Joan Jett & The Blackhearts)
  • Night Moves (feat. Chris Stapleton)
  • Wrecking Ball (feat. Miley Cyrus)
  • (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction (feat. P!nk & Brandi Carlile)
  • Keep On Loving You (feat. Kevin Cronin)
  • Heart Of Glass (feat. Debbie Harry)
  • Don’t Let The Sun Go Down On Me (feat. Elton John)
  • Tried To Rock And Roll Me (feat. Melissa Etheridge)
  • Stairway To Heaven (feat. Lizzo & Sasha Flute)
  • We Are The Champions
  • Bygones (feat. Rob Halford with special guests Nikki Sixx & John 5)
  • My Blue Tears (feat. Simon Le Bon)
  • What’s Up? (feat. Linda Perry)
  • You’re No Good (feat. Emmylou Harris & Sheryl Crow)
  • Heartbreaker (feat. Pat Benatar & Neil Giraldo)
  • Bittersweet (feat. Michael McDonald)
  • I Dreamed About Elvis (feat. Ronnie McDowell with special guest The Jordanaires)
  • Let It Be (feat. Paul McCartney & Ringo Starr with special guests Peter Frampton & Mick Fleetwood)
  • Free Bird (feat. Ronnie Van Zant with special guests Gary Rossington, Artimus Pyle and The Artimus Pyle Band)