Foals have a new track and video for What Went Down

Like a whirlwind, Foals released their latest single What Went Down, the title track off their upcoming album, due out August 28th through Warner Records, as well as an epically dramatic video clip.

Foals video news

Their new record will be a follow-up to their 2013 release Holy Fire. The news dropped on BBC Radio1’s  Annie Mac show overnight where lead singer Yannis Philippakis appeared and gave the exclusive.

The much anticipated album was apparently recorded in a mill in Southern France that dates back to the 19th Century. James Ford (of Arctic Monkeys, HAIM, Mumford and Sons) had a hand in the recording too.

The six minute video is part under-water and features the band belting it in a sterile hospital looking room.

What Went Down Tracklist:

01. What Went Down
02. Mountain at My Gates
03. Birch Tree
04. Give It All
05. Albatross
06. Snake Oil
07. Night Swimmers
08. London Thunder
09. Lonely Hunter
10. A Knife in the Ocean