Kevin Feige announces new MCU lineup

Kevin Feige hit the stage at the San Diego Comic-Con over the weekend and shared some major MCU news.

San Deigo Comic-Con has hosted some of the biggest news this side of the snap. Over the weekend, Kevin Feige, the legend behind the Marvel Cinematic Universe franchise announced that there will be no less than 18 new projects released between now and November 2025.

In two of the biggest announcements, Marvel is set to release a pair of Avengers movies in 2025, with the next installment of the MCU, titled “the Multiverse Saga”.  Avengers: The Kang Dynasty will arrive on May 2nd, 2025, and Secret Wars in November. 

black panther 2 trailer and updates
Credit: Den of Geek

No directors have as yet been revealed for either project. Feige did however share that the back-to-back Avengers films would wrap up Phase 6 – which begins with Fantastic 4. 

Phase 5, in the meantime, will begin with Ant-Man and the Wasp: Quantumania and close with the villain-focused Thunderbolts, the anti-hero team. 

Here’s the complete release schedule, as announced, with more to come, in particular, the Phase 6 series.

She-Hulk – August 17th, 2022

Black Panther: Wakanda Forever November 11th, 2022 (catch the trailer below)

Ant-Man And the Wasp: Quantumania – February 17th, 2023

Secret Invasion Spring 2023 on Disney+

What If… season two early 2023 on Disney+

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3 – May 5th, 2023

EchoSummer 2023 on Disney+

The Marvels  – July 28th, 2023

Loki season two  – Summer 2023 on Disney+

Blade November 3rd, 2023

IronheartAutumn 2023 on Disney+

Agatha: Coven of Chaos (renamed from House of Harkness) –Winter 2023 on Disney+

Daredevil: Born AgainSpring 2024 on Disney+

Captain America: New World OrderMay 3rd, 2024

Thunderbolts July 26th, 2024

Fantastic FourNovember 8th, 2024

Avengers: The Kang DynastyMay 2nd, 2025

Avengers: Secret Wars November 7th, 202