Listen to Tame Impala’s brilliant new b-sides and remixes EP right here

After more than a year since Kevin Parker first teased it on his Instagram, Tame Impala have finally released the Collectors Edition of Currents, and with it three unheard b-sides and two remixes, for your listening pleasure.

Tame Impala Bsides

Listen to Tame Impala’s Currents B-Sides and Remixes EP, taken from the the Currents Collectors Edition, below.

The Currents B-Sides and Remixes EP opens with List Of People (To Try And Forget About), which was premiered yesterday on Zane Lowe’s Beats 1 radio show.

This is followed by spacious instrumental Powerlines, which we first got a taste of when the new edition was announced a few weeks back (yep, that one in the video of Kevin Parker jamming on analog synths in a ridiculous waterfront mansion); plus Taxi’s Here, a very Currents-esque slow burner.

The remixes include a reworking of Currents album track, Reality In Motion, by Tame Impala’s (and POND‘s) own GUM (Jay Watson), plus a 9-minute spaced-out revamp of Let It Happen by long-time Tame Impala collaborators, Soulwax.

The Currents Collectors Edition box set includes the album on limited edition red marbled vinyl with alternate artwork, a 12-inch featuring two the remixes, and a 7-inch and flexidisc with the b-sides, plus a poster and a zine of images and scribbles offering a glimpse into the making of the album.

Listen to it in full below and buy it here.

Currents B-Sides and Remixes Tracklisting:


1. List Of People (To Try And Forget About)

2. Powerlines

3. Taxi’s Here


4. Reality In Motion (Gum Remix)

5. Let It Happen (Soulwax Remix)