Captured Tracks 10th anniversary compilation features unheard tracks by Mac Demarco, DIIV and more

Captured Tracks is turning 10, and to celebrate their transition into double digits they’re releasing a compilation of previously unheard tracks from the likes of Mac Demarco, Wild Nothing, Beach Fossils and The Soft Moon.

The compilations, which will go by the name CT-X LP, will also feature two songs by supergroup Shitfather, made up of Mac Demarco, DIIV‘s Zachary Cole Smith, Beach Fossils’ Dustin Payseur, Jack Tatum of Wild Nothing fame and Real Estate‘s Matt Kallman.

In addition to their compilation album, Captured Tracks will also reissue some of their best selling records in limited edition colours.

Featured in the reissue series is Blouse’s self-titled debut album in coke bottle green, Craft Spells’ Idle Labour in sea glass, Wild Nothings Gemini in purple, Bona Dish’s Zaragoza Tapes, Mac Demarco’s 2 (Demo Version) in white and Salad Days (Demo Version) in green and Saada-Bonaire’s self-titled album in clear.

Here’s a clip from 2013 of Shitfather covering The Cleaners From Venus’ Only a Shadow, a recorded version of which will feature on the compilation.

You can purchase some of the anniversary memorabilia on the Captured Tracks website.

The tracklist sampler is as follows:

Volume 1:
01 – Minks: “Kusmi”
02 – Craft Spells: “Ramona”
03 – COSMETICS: “Sleepwalking”
04 – DIIV: “Big Joke”
05 – Widowspeak: “In the Pines”
06 – Mac DeMarco: “Still Beating (Live)”
07 – Juan Wauters: “Woke Up Feeling Like Sleeping”
08 – Chris Cohen: “Caller No. 99”
09 – Beach Fossils: “Distance”
10 – Wild Nothing: “Paradise” [ft. Michelle Williams]
11 – Blouse: “They Always Fly Away”
12 – The Soft Moon: “Origin”
13 – The Jameses: “Caribou”
15 – Shitfather: “Only a Shadow (Live)” (Cleaners From Venus cover)

Volume 2:
01 – Molly Burch: “Try”
02 – Nic Hessler: “Please Don’t Break Me”
03 – EZTV: “Trampoline”
04 – Reptaliens: “29 Palms”
05 – Dinner: “Un-American Woman”
06 – Holograms: “ABC City”
07 – Perfect Pussy: “Driver”
08 – Naomi Punk: “Burned Body”
09 – B Boys: “Energy”
10 – Wetdog: “Lower Leg”
11 – Mourn: “Otitis”
12 – Lina Tullgren: “Asktell”
13 – Shitfather: “Tin Birds (Live)” (Blank Dogs cover)

Via FarOut Magazine.