happy mag subscription

Mat McHugh is bringing his dreamy new record to a stage near you

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/225204707″ params=”color=000000&inverse=false&auto_play=false&show_user=true” width=”100%” height=”20″ iframe=”true” /]

Mat McHugh has spent years serenading us with his sweet, dreamy folk along with his trusty Beautiful Girls. After recently dropping Waves, his warm and colourful full length, McHugh is ready to bring the tunes to a live setting with a massive string of Aussie dates starting in May.

Mat

Prepare for a swim in a golden pool of eclectic pop. From dreamy reggae to fuzzy folk warmers, Mat McHugh will bring the goods on his massive Aussie tour

If Waves is anything to go by, punters will be in for a shower in iridescent good vibes at every date with McHugh coming to gently kiss your earholes with his sultry vocals and undeniable songwriting prowess. Bringing a brand new set of tunes to a live setting can be hugely exciting but a little alienating for long-time fans so, never fear, McHugh is due to bust out some old favourites and spark singalongs for days after the show ends.

From cheeky folk lyricism to waves of electro-reggae, the shows are set to be a flood of fuzzy feels and a barrage of eclectic musical masterclasses. Get your wanton claws on a ticket before it’s too late.

Download Waves for free here.

Tour Dates:

Fri 13 May, Baroque Room, Katoomba
Sat 14 May, Mona Vale Hotel, Mona Vale
Sun 15 May Heritage Hotel, Bulli
Fri 20 May Big Top Luna Park, Sydney (with O Rappa)
Sun 22 May Trivoli, Brisbane (with O Rappa)
Thu 27 May Lizottes, Newscastle
Fri 28 May 5 Church St, Bellingen
Sat 29 May The Northern, Byron Bay
Thu 02 June Black Bear Lodge, Brisbane
Fri 03 June The Wharf Tavern, Mooloolaba
Sat 04 June The Sound Lounge, Currumbin
Thu 09 June Ramsgate Hotel, Henley Beach
Fri 10 June Jive, Adelaide
Thu 16 June Jimmy’s Den, Perth
Fri 17 June Mojo’s, Fremantle
Sat 18 June Indi Bar, Scarborough
Sun 19 June Clancy’s, Dunsborough
Fri 24 June Brass Monkey, Cronulla
Sat 25 June Newtown Social Club, Newtown
Thu 30 June Sooki Lounge, Belgrave
Fri 01 July The Workers Club, Geelong
Sat 02 July The Toff, Melbourne
Sun 03 July Pelly Bar, Frankston
Thu 07 July Magnum’s, Airlie Beach
Fri 08 July Flinders Social, Townsville
Sat 09 July Tank Art Centre, Cairns

FIND OUT MORE

Leave a Reply

April 21, 2016