'Overwatch 2' has now launched as a free-to-play game
[gtranslate]
News

‘Overwatch 2’ has now launched as a free-to-play game

The free-to-play Overwatch 2 has officially launched, showcasing design upgrades and a new, controversial battle pass.

A free-to-play model of Overwatch 2 has now been released by Blizzard Entertainment, replacing the original version of the game with an upgraded design and a highly-contentious battle pass. Other changes include new maps, modes, and revamped heroes.

As reported by PC Gamer, the new Overwatch 2 model is “all free with an optional $40 Watchpoint Pack to get a few skins, 2,000 Overwatch Coins (its new premium currency), and the first season’s premium battle pass, which comes with new support hero, Kiriko.”

Overwatch
Credit: Blizzard Entertainment

Overwatch 2 launch times

Overwatch 2 was officially released as a free-to-play game on Tuesday, October 4 (12pm PDT). Here are the launch times in different parts of the world:

  • PDT: 12 pm, October 4
  • EDT: 3 pm, October 4
  • BST: 8 pm, October 4
  • CET: 9 pm, October 4
  • AEST: 6 am, October 5

The game can now be played on PS4, Xbox One, PC and Nintendo Switch. For more info, head to the official website here.