WAM reveal Craft winners and Hall of Fame inductees

The first batch of winners in the Craft categories for this year’s WAM awards have been announced, with Kevin Parker and Kucka among the list.

WAM Craft award Tame Impala

Along with the below winners, jazz singer Helen Matthews Managing Director of Billions Australia Paul Sloan have been revealed to be inducted into the WAM 2015 Hall Of Fame, which will happen at the ceremony this Thursday at Jack Rabbit Slims.

Best Sound Engineer (live) – Adam Round
Best Sound Engineer (audio) – Joel Quartermain
Best Electronic Producer – Laura Jane Lowther (Kucka)
Best Male Vocalist – Kevin Parker (Tame Impala)
Best Female Vocalist – Joni Hogan (Joni In The Moon)
Best Guitarist – Lee Jones (Ruby Boots)
Best Bassist – John Brown (Mei Saraswati, Boom! Bap! Pow!)
Best Drummer / Percussionist – Louis Rando (Malignant Monster, The Furor)
Best Keys / Synth Artist – Ron Pollard (Tangled Thoughts Of Leaving)