​ ​

Sticky Fingers

Sticky Fingers are a reggae-rock band from Newtown, Sydney, Australia, who formed in 2008. They have released four studio albums via Sureshaker Music: Caress Your Soul (2013), Land of Pleasure (2014), Westway (The Glitter & The Slums) (2016), and Yours to Keep (2019).
After having their applications to play the Newtown Festival rejected on two consecutive occasions, in 2010, Sticky Fingers set up their own renegade, DIY stage in a friend’s backyard and caught attention of producer Dan Hume, who would go on to produce their next 3 records. Sticky Fingers also went on to headline Newtown Festival the next year.
Westway debuted at #1 on the ARIA Charts while Caress Your Soul and Land of Pleasure both achieved Gold sales. In 2019 after an indefinite hiatus they sold out their first Australian arena tour with no promotion.