新闻消息

女性高潮的最佳性爱姿势

如果您希望在插入式性行为中获得更多高潮,经过认证 “性专家” 建议试一试这些职位。

如果你曾经遇到过困难 “大O” 仅从 P-in-V 穿透,别担心! 性学家说这是完全正常的,而且比你想象的更普遍。 事实上,研究表明,只有 25% 的女性经常以这种方式达到高潮。

话虽如此,据报道,某些性姿势在促进阴道患者达到高潮方面比其他姿势更有效。 所以,如果这听起来像是你有兴趣探索的东西,我们已经代表你搜索了互联网,并为你和你的卧室伙伴收集了八个超刺激、专家推荐的职位。

女性的性爱姿势
学分:帆布

 

#1 – 反向女牛仔

女性性高潮
信用:Pinterest

对于那些发誓有能力发誓的女性来说,这是一个熟悉的最爱 击中点——G点,即: “许多女性发现,当她们处于最佳位置时,她们最有可能感受到 G 点压力,因为她们可以根据自己的独特需求调整身体角度,” Jess O'Reilly 博士解释说,他是性学家和主持人 让你的爱人狂野 网络研讨会系列。

O'Reilly 说“反向女牛仔”也是 “双重刺激的完美位置,” 女性健康读者 Catherine L 对此表示赞同。 她告诉杂志, “我的男朋友很难坚持超过五分钟,这让我很难达到高潮……我发现我的男朋友在反向女牛仔中可以坚持的时间最长。 而且,通过反复试验,我们意识到,如果他在我体内时摩擦我的阴蒂并用力插入——我可以下车! 这让我和我的男朋友感觉更亲近了。”

它是如何完成的

跨在你的伴侣身上,背对着他们,将膝盖放在他们臀部的两侧,然后按照 Ginuwine 所说的做: “骑它,我的小马。” 为了让事情变得更热,O'Reilly 建议尝试一下 让你的伴侣的腿弯曲,这样你就可以增加对腹部的压力。 你可以通过阴道刺激 G 点,但也可以通过对胃的压力来刺激它。”

#2 – 双腿过肩

性技巧
学分:帆布

这个永恒的经典有许多绰号—— 钩子, , 摇滚乐......但无论你怎么称呼它,专家们都可以在一件事上达成一致:这个位置对于许多阴道使用者的“幸福结局”来说是一个可靠的选择。

根据临床性学家 Marlene Wasserman 的说法,“双腿放在肩膀上”的姿势可以更深入地推进,从而增加高潮的机会。 不,你不需要杂技技巧来完成这个。 “有些人可能认为你需要灵活,但事实并非如此,” 长岛性治疗研究所的治疗师雷切尔霍夫曼说。 “这是传教士职位的一种更高级的形式。” 

它是如何完成的

霍夫曼说, “一个搭档仰面躺着,将双腿抬到空中,与身体形成直角。 另一个爬上去,轻轻地把第一个搭档的腿往后推一点。” 她继续说, “如果你担心自己的双腿会撑不起来,那就别出汗了。 你的伴侣可以用手抓住你的腿以确保你稳定或用它们来触摸你。”

#3 – CAT 位置

猫做爱姿势
信用:Pinterest

CAT 代表性交对齐技术,但不要让复杂的名称吓跑你! 基本上,性交对齐结构是面对面的位置,但是男性或穿透者的骑行比传教士通常要高得多,因此阴茎(或玩具)不会一直进入。相反,根部被用力拉到一个非常重要的性器官……阴蒂上。

“鉴于阴蒂和阴道入口之间的距离,大多数性爱姿势都无法提供阴蒂刺激,” 解释 伊恩·克纳(Ian Kerner),性治疗师和《 她来了第一. 这就是 CAT 位置离合的地方,有助于 “在 P-in-V 性爱期间刺激阴蒂的外部。” 

它是如何完成的

“有外阴的伴侣应该仰卧,双腿舒展,就像他们在传教士的位置一样,” 写入 男性健康 杂志。 “在他们之上,进行穿透的人应该抬起自己的手臂,肩膀高,背部拱起。” 克纳补充道, “在瑜伽中,这个姿势与朝上的狗姿势非常相似。”

#4 – 下犬式

下犬式
信用:Pinterest

这种经典“狗式”的修改版本通过改变穿透角度来实现更强烈的刺激,并更好地接近 G 点。 作为额外的奖励,它还可以同时进行阴蒂刺激,带来双倍的乐趣。

它是如何完成的

“采取标准的小狗姿势,但不要用手支撑自己,而是弯曲肘部并将它们放在枕头上,” Sexpert Sammi Cole 解释说。 “这意味着你的背部从臀部到头部向下倾斜。” 根据避孕套公司杜蕾斯的一篇文章, “另一种选择是把你的胸部放低到床上,让你的臀部高高举起,而你的伴侣蹲得很低。” 他们添加, “试着用一只手摩擦你的阴蒂,或者你的伴侣可以用手来做同样的事情。”

#5 – 操纵杆 Joyride

阴道的性爱姿势
学分:英国大都会

爬上船,系好安全带,开始一段地狱般的旅程。 配音 “暴露狂的梦想” 由 Cosmopolitan 推出的“操纵杆兜风”保证了更深的穿透力,并能更好地击中那个神奇的 G 点。

根据情趣用品和内衣公司高级经理 Ann Summers 的说法, “这个骑行姿势让你们都可以控制自己的快乐,享受全方位的令人兴奋的高潮。” 此外,如果您一直在寻找跳过健身房的借口,那么这也是一项很棒的锻炼,提供 “为您进行有氧运动,为您的伴侣进行核心锻炼。”

它是如何完成的

穿透你的人仰面躺着,手臂在头顶上方放松。 将它们跨在上面并向前伸展双腿,使双脚位于肩膀的两侧。 握住他们的小腿或推地板以获得支撑,然后开始以 XNUMX 字形的动作旋转臀部以获得刺激。 “为了增加刺激,让你的伴侣在核心处稍微抬起他们的身体——角度的轻微变化将为你提供大量的阴蒂和 G 点刺激,” 推荐惠特克。

#6 – G-Whiz

如何让女人高潮
学分:拜伦·格雷 / 性大书 / Pinterest

这个是老生常谈的 爱经书的性爱姿势. 虽然这个古老的色情文本中说明的一些棘手的动作可能会让我们不太灵活的人感到害怕,但“G-Whiz”并不是其中之一。

“如果你和你的伴侣不是特别灵活,这是一个不错的选择,因为这个动作只需要你可以弯曲腰部,” 撰写女性健康杂志。 为了让它变得更好,O'Reilly 博士建议 “在你身下加一个枕头,为他创造一个更好的角度到达你的 G 点。”

根据女性健康,这个位置是高潮诱导,因为 “抬高你的腿可以缩小阴道并帮助瞄准你的 G 点。” 他们添加, “一个温和的臀部按摩也没有什么问题。”

它是如何完成的

首先仰卧,而你的伴侣跪在你面前。 将双腿向上抬起,越过他们的肩膀。 “然后当他移动时,你们中的任何一个都可以按压小腹以从外部刺激它——这种压力会轻微拉动你的阴蒂罩,在那里也能产生有节奏的按摩,” 奥莱利解释道。 “如果你有身高差, 你可以在另一个人下面放几个枕头,或者你可以使用一个性爱枕头,” 认证性教练 Gigi Engle 补充道。

#7 – 投递箱

女士们的性别姿势
学分:贝丝·乔根森 / SheKnows

不,我们不是在谈论我们都使用的那个烦人的文件存储应用程序。 尽管没有更刺激的标题,但“投递箱”却令人兴奋。 根据关系教练和性增强专家 Delilah Taylor 的说法,这是外阴拥有者最高潮的姿势之一。

它是如何完成的

[被插入的伴侣] 仰卧,臀部悬在床上。 [穿透伙伴]站在她面前的地板上,支撑着她的腿,” 大利拉解释道。 “他的阴茎 [或玩具] 会以自然的向上运动进入她,直接摩擦她的 G 点区域。” 

#8 – 奔跑的女牛仔

冲刺女牛仔
学分:坏女孩圣经

在健身房做弓箭步可能感觉像是一件苦差事,但在卧室里弓箭步呢? 一个 很多 更多乐趣! 非常适合喜欢的情侣 “运动” 'Lunging Cowgirl' 可能是你锻炼的门票, 高潮,你的梦想! 经典“女牛仔”的这种美味变体已经过性专家的尝试和测试 爱好者一样。 随着穿透深度和阴蒂刺激的增强,您会想要一次又一次地做,一次又一次!

它是如何完成的

超越你的性伴侣。 面对他们, “保持一条腿向下,另一条腿向上弯曲,这样你就可以在更深的穿透和摩擦你的阴蒂之间切换,” 肖恩詹姆森在 坏女孩圣经. “这样一来,如果在某个位置感到不舒服,你可以快速重新调整,而无需休息,” 他继续。

女性
学分:帆布

既然您已经浏览了我们厚颜无耻的小清单,我们希望这些引人入胜的动作中至少有几个引起了您的兴趣! 但是,在你带着你的 SO 去尝试它们之前,我们要注意,虽然这些中的大多数描述了女性的最佳性姿势,并指的是生理女性和男性之间的性行为,但绝对没有任何性别的理由联轴器,可以使用某些配件,不能愉快地探索这些动作!

归根结底,性是一项多样化的活动,旅程可以和目的地一样有趣。 但是,虽然渗透或高潮并不总是性感时间的唯一焦点,但我们认为每个人都会同意高潮非常他妈的棒! 因此,如果这是您的目标,那么实现它的方法不乏其人; 无论是在单人、双人还是团体环境中(嘿,不管你的船是什么!)。

学分:帆布

然而,现实是,有一个非常真实的 “高潮间隙” 社会上。 在一个 2017研究,只有 65% 的异性恋女性表示她们通常会通过性行为达到高潮,而异性恋男性的这一比例为 95%。 话虽如此,该研究还发现,更频繁达到高潮的女性更有可能 “问他们在床上想要什么。”

根据女性健康应用程序 Flo 的认证性治疗师 Jordan Rullo 博士的说法,沟通是关键。 “向你的伴侣展示你喜欢如何被刺激。 要么在你的伴侣面前自我刺激,要么牵着你的伴侣的手,向他们展示你喜欢的东西。”

学分:帆布

但是,如果您不太确定自己喜欢什么,该怎么办? 性学家 Jess O'Reilly 建议进行自我探索以找出:

“手淫和自我接触是大多数外阴拥有者体验第一次高潮的方式,因为需要时间来了解你独特的身体反应。 专注于你和你自己的快乐,然后当伴侣出现时,你可以教他们如何帮助你拥有一个。”

事实是,无论你是单身、合伙人还是介于两者之间的人,在你的双手的帮助下独自探索,或者你的 最喜欢的振动朋友,可以是一种令人兴奋的方式来弄清楚真正让你前进的东西,以及如何展示你的玩伴。 第一步可以通过刺激你的性感区,看看是什么让你最兴奋。

如果您不知道,性感区是我们身体的一部分,当以某种方式触摸时,我们会感到兴奋。 如果你是心爱的 90 年代情景喜剧的粉丝 姐妹组织,你可能还记得下面的标志性场景,莫妮卡解释了其中的七个……她是 非常 对七号充满热情。

但事实证明,女性身体或任何人身体上的性感区域不仅限于七个。 根据加州性学家吉尔麦克德维特的说法,身体的任何部位都可能是性感区,这取决于人和他们对什么敏感。 话虽如此,肯定有一些常见的 “热点”  McDevitt 建议定位: “生殖器、乳房、乳头、嘴唇、脖子和颈背、耳朵、臀部、大腿内侧和肛门。”

现在,让我们专注于其中一个 最先进的 激发快乐的女性性感区……你能猜出它是什么吗?

女性高潮
学分:帆布

没错,就是阴蒂。 我们希望你猜到了,因为我们实际上一直在暗示这个令人难以置信的小器官。 但如果你没有注意到反复出现的主题,上面列出的七种性爱姿势中有五种提到了阴蒂刺激,这并非巧合。

“如果在性交前和性交过程中没有足够的阴蒂刺激,许多女性将难以获得高潮,就像抚摸阴茎旁边的区域可能不足以让大多数男人脱身一样,” Carol Queen 博士解释说,性学家和作者 性与快乐书:每个人都很棒的性生活的良好振动指南.

如何让一个女孩暨
学分:帆布

啊,阴蒂。 8,000 个神经末梢,但对许多人来说难以捉摸。 如果你在社交媒体上的时间足够长,你可能会遇到一两个关于人们需要路线图来找到它的模因。 但是多亏了临床性学家帕蒂布里顿,我们都可以变得多一点 “文人”

基本上,阴蒂位于阴道口上方,但可见的部分只是山顶。 帕蒂解释说,阴蒂实际上是 “由许多部分组成的复杂结构。” 阴蒂龟头是 “唯一的外在表现,” 但器官本身具有很大的内部结构。

阴蒂图
信用:比什英国

“在外阴下面是阴蒂的‘腿’,或‘阴蒂小腿’,形成一个叉骨形状。 然后在那个叉骨的尖端是阴蒂龟头,这是人们有时可以看到的微小部分,” 布里顿说。 “要定位自己,阴蒂龟头应该在 12 点钟方向,而你的阴道口应该在 6 点钟方向。”

如果您正在努力描绘这一切,那么您并不孤单! Patti 建议看看 3D 打印的阴蒂模型,这些模型展示了阴蒂的所有部分。 是的,你没有看错。 人们现在实际上正在制作 3D 打印的阴蒂。 看看下面这个视频。

既然我们对它的位置和工作原理有了更好的了解,那么以一种对你感觉良好的方式来刺激它就是实验。 作为一般指南, “如果您想刺激您的阴蒂,请以圆周运动轻轻抚摸您的阴蒂所在的顶部,” 帕蒂说。 但就像人一样,每个阴蒂都是不同的。

“女人都是独一无二的,为什么阴蒂会有什么不同呢?” 写健康杂志。 每个女人都需要不同类型的刺激来感到满足,这取决于她独特的生物学特性。” 所以考虑到这一点,它是正式的阴蒂点钟。 开始实验!

学分:帆布

不过,如果您正在寻找一些灵感,Clue 的作家 Nicole Telfer 和 Clár McWeeney 分享他们关于如何开始的建议: “如果你和伴侣在一起,设定情绪可能包括接吻、前戏和探索对方的身体。”

他们继续, “如果你是独自飞行,请随意适应你身体的任何其他性感区域(比如你的乳头)。 不要忘记你的想法——如果你的想象力不是特别活跃,你也可以用一些色情或性感的文学作品让你的头脑投入到游戏中。”

性别
学分:帆布

如果您想知道为什么我们一直在谈论阴蒂这么长时间,它们不仅是数百万女性性高潮体验中非常重要的一部分,而且它也是唯一已知的仅为了愉悦而存在的身体部位。 我们认为这很酷。

似乎我们也不是唯一的。 甚至有一个 TED 谈论它 “未知的伟大。” 你自己看。

最重要的是,当涉及到 P-in-V 性爱或任何类型的性爱时,很明显,阴道有时需要比男性同行多一点的 TLC 才能达到 “大O” 这完全没问题! 实现它的方法有一百万零一种,而本文只是触及女性高潮的最佳位置!

因此,无论您是在寻找有关如何更好地达到高潮幸福的热门新技巧、为卧室滑稽动作增添趣味的新想法、让她高潮的最佳位置,还是只是想找个借口来查看一些轻色情图像,我们希望你喜欢这篇文章,并从中得到了一些东西。 快乐的高潮!

News

Best sex positions for female orgasm

If you’re looking to achieve more orgasms during penetrative sex, certified “sexperts” recommend giving these positions a go.

If you’ve ever had trouble achieving “The Big O” from P-in-V penetration alone, don’t fret! Sexologists say this is totally normal and more common than you might think. In fact, studies have shown that only 25% of women frequently orgasm this way.

That being said, certain sex positions are reportedly more effective than others in facilitating climax for people with vaginas. So, if that sounds like something you’d be interested in exploring, we’ve scoured the internet on your behalf and rounded up eight ultra-stimulating, expert-recommended positions for you and your bedroom buddy to check out.

sex positions for women
Credit: Canva

 

#1 – Reverse Cowgirl

female orgasm
Credit: Pinterest

This one’s a familiar favourite for women who swear by its ability to really hit the spot – the G-spot, that is: “Many women find that they’re most likely to feel G-spot pressure when they’re on top, as they can adjust the angle of their body to suit their unique needs,” explains Dr Jess O’Reilly, sexologist and host of the Drive Your Lover Wild webinar series.

O’Reilly says ‘reverse cowgirl’ is also “the perfect position for dual stimulation,” and Women’s Health reader, Catherine L, agrees. She told the magazine, “my boyfriend has a little trouble staying hard for longer than five minutes, which made it really difficult for me to orgasm…I figured out that my boyfriend can last the longest in reverse cowgirl. And, through trial and error, we realized that if he rubs my clit while he’s inside of me and thrusts hard enough—I can get off! It’s made my boyfriend and I feel so much closer and more intimate.”

How it’s done

Straddle your partner with your back facing them, place your knees on either side of their hips, and do what Ginuwine said best: “Ride it, my pony.” And to make things even hotter, O’Reilly recommends trying it with your partner’s legs bent so that you can increase the pressure against your abdomen. You can stimulate the G-spot through the vagina, but you can also stimulate it via pressure against the stomach.”

#2 – Legs Over Shoulders

sex tips
Credit: Canva

This timeless classic goes by many nicknames – the hook, the plow, the rock ‘n’ roller… but whatever you want to call it, specialists can agree on one thing: this position has been a reliable go-to for the ‘happy endings’ of many vagina-havers.

According to clinical sexologist, Marlene Wasserman, the ‘legs over shoulders’ position enables deeper thrusting, which increases the chances of climax. And no, you don’t need acrobatic skills to pull this one off. “Some might think you need to be flexible, but this is certainly not the case,” says Rachel Hoffman, a therapist at The Long Island Institute of Sex Therapy. “It is a more advanced form of the missionary position.” 

How it’s done

Hoffman says, “one partner lies on their back, and lifts their legs up into the air, creating a right angle with their body. The other gets on top, gently pushing the first partner’s legs back a bit further toward their body.” She continues, “if you’re worried you won’t be able to keep your legs up, don’t sweat it. Your partner can use their hands to grab your legs to make sure you’re stable or use them to touch you.”

#3 – The CAT position

cat sex position
Credit: Pinterest

CAT stands for coital alignment technique, but don’t let the complex name scare you off! Basically, the coital alignment structure is a face-to-face position, but the male, or penetrator, rides much higher than they normally would in missionary, so the penis (or toy) doesn’t go all the way in. Instead, the root is pulled hard against one very important sex organ…the clitoris.

“Most sex positions fail to provide clitoral stimulation given the distance between the clitoris and the vaginal entrance,” explains Ian Kerner, sex therapist and author of She Comes First. This is where the CAT position comes in clutch, helping “stimulate the external portion of the clitoris during P-in-V sex.” 

How it’s done

“The partner with a vulva should lie on their back with their legs comfortably spread, as they would in missionary position,” writes Men’s Health magazine. “On top of them, the person doing the penetrating should raise themselves on their arms with their shoulders high and their back arched.” Kerner adds, “in yoga, the position would be very similar to the upward facing dog position.”

#4 – Downward Doggy

downward doggy
Credit: Pinterest

This modified version of the classic ‘doggy style’ works by changing the penetration angle to allow for more intense stimulation, and better access to the G-spot. As an added bonus, it also enables space for clitoral stimulation to occur at the same time, for double the fun.

How it’s done

“Assume the standard doggy position, but instead of propping yourself up on your hands, bend your elbows and rest them on a pillow,” explains sexpert Sammi Cole. “This means your back slants downwards from your butt to your head.” According to a write-up by condom company Durex, “another option is to lower your chest to the bed as you leave your hips high in the air and your partner crouches low.” They add, “try using one hand to rub your clit or your partner could reach around with their hand and do the same.”

#5 – The Joystick Joyride

sex positions for vaginas
Credit: Cosmopolitan UK

Climb aboard and strap yourself in for one hell of a ride. Dubbed “an exhibitionist’s dream” by Cosmopolitan, the ‘joystick joyride’ promises deeper penetration and a better shot at hitting that magic G-spot.

According to Laura Whittaker, senior manager of sex toy and lingerie company, Ann Summers, “this riding position allows you both to take control of your pleasure for some mind-blowing orgasms all round.” Additionally, if you’ve been looking for an excuse to skip the gym, this one happens to be a great workout too, offering “cardio for you and a core workout for your partner.”

How it’s done

The person penetrating you lies on their back with their arms relaxed above their head. Straddle them on top and stretch your legs forward, so that your feet are on either side of their shoulders. Hold their shins or push on the floor for support, and start swirling your hips in figure-eight motions for stimulation. “For an added thrill, get your partner to raise their body up slightly at the core – the slight shift in angle will offer you a whole load of clitoral and G-spot stimulation,” recommends Whittaker.

#6 – The G-Whiz

how to make a woman orgasm
Credit: Byron Gray / The Big Book of Sex / Pinterest

This one’s straight out of the good old Kama Sutra book of sex positions. While some of the tricky maneuvers illustrated in this ancient erotic text can be intimidating for us not-so-flexible folk, the ‘G-Whiz’ is not one of them.

“This is a good choice if you and your partner aren’t especially flexible since the move only requires that you can bend at the waist,” writes Women’s Health magazine. And to make it even better, Dr O’Reilly suggests “adding a pillow underneath you to create a better angle for him to reach your G-spot.”

According to Women’s Health, this position is climax-inducing because “raising your legs narrows the vagina and helps target your G-spot.” They add, “and there’s nothing wrong with a gentle bum massage, either.”

How it’s done

Start by lying on your back, while your partner kneels in front of you. Lift your legs up straight over their shoulders. “Then as he moves, either of you can press on your lower abdomen to stimulate it from the outside—that pressure will pull slightly on the hood of your clitoris to create a rhythmic massage there as well,” explains O’Reilly. “If you have a height difference, you can put a couple of pillows underneath the other person, or you can utilise a sex pillow,” adds Gigi Engle, certified sex coach.

#7 – The Drop Box

sex position for ladies
Credit: Beth Jorgensen / SheKnows

No, we’re not talking about that annoying file storage app we all use. Despite the lack of a spicier title, ‘the drop box’ is nothing short of thrilling. And according to relationship coach and sex enhancement specialist, Delilah Taylor, it’s one of the most orgasmic positions for vulva-owners.

How it’s done

The [partner being penetrated] lies on her back with her hips hanging off the bed. The [penetrating partner] stands on the floor in front of her and supports her legs,” explains Delilah. “His penis [or toy] will enter her in a natural upward motion rubbing directly on her G-spot area.” 

#8 – The Lunging Cowgirl

lunging cowgirl
Credit: Bad Girls Bible

Lunges at the gym might feel like a chore, but lunges in the bedroom? A lot more fun! Ideal for couples who like to “sexercise,” the ‘Lunging Cowgirl’ could be your ticket to the workout, and climax, of your dreams! This delicious variation on the classic ‘Cowgirl’ has been tried and tested by sex experts and enthusiasts alike. With enhanced penetration depth and clitoral stimulation, you’ll want to do it again, and again, and AGAIN!

How it’s done

Get on top of your sexual partner. Facing them, “keep one leg down and bend another leg up, so that you can switch between deeper penetration and rubbing your clitoris,” writes Sean Jameson in Bad Girls Bible. “This way, if it gets uncomfortable in one position, you can quickly readjust without having to take a break,” he continues.

female sex
Credit: Canva

Now that you’ve gone through our cheeky little list, we hope that at least a couple of these climax-inducing moves have piqued your interest! But, before you run off with your S.O. to try them out, we want to note that, while most of the these describe the best sexual positions for women, and refer to sex between biological women and men, there’s absolutely no reason why any gender coupling, with access to certain accessories, can’t have an amazing time exploring these moves!

At the end of the day, sex is a diverse activity, and the journey can be just as fun as the destination. But while penetration or climax isn’t always the sole focus of sexy time, we think everyone would agree that orgasms are pretty fucking great! So if that’s your goal, there’s no shortage of ways to make it happen; whether it be in solo, duo, or group contexts (hey, whatever floats your boat!).

Credit: Canva

The reality, however, is that there is a very real “orgasm gap” in society. In a 2017 study, only 65% of hetero women said they normally orgasm from sex, compared to 95% of hetero men. That being said, the study also uncovered that women who climaxed more often were more likely to “ask for what they want in bed.”

According to Dr Jordan Rullo, a certified sex therapist with women’s health app Flo, communication is key. “Show your partner how you like to be stimulated. Either self-stimulate in front of your partner, or take your partner’s hand and show them exactly what you like.”

Credit: Canva

But what if you’re not quite sure what you’re into? Sexologist Jess O’Reilly recommends self-exploration to find out:

“Masturbation and self touch is how most vulva-owners experience their first orgasm because it takes time to learn about your unique bodily responses. Concentrate on you and your own pleasure, then when a partner comes along you can teach them how to assist you in having one.”

The truth is, whether you’re single, partnered, or something in between, solo exploration with the help of your hands, or your favourite vibrating friends, can be an exciting way to figure out what really gets you going, and how to show your playmate. The first step can be through stimulating your erogenous zones, to see what turns you on the most.

In case you didn’t know, erogenous zones are parts of our body that make us feel turned on when touched a certain way. If you’re a fan of the beloved 90’s sitcom Friends, you might remember the iconic scene below where Monica explained seven of them…and she was very enthusiastic about number seven.

But as it turns out, the erogenous zones on a woman’s body, or anyone’s body for that matter, aren’t limited to just seven. According to California-based sexologist, Jill McDevitt, any part of the body could be an erogenous zone, depending on the person and what they’re sensitive to. That being said, there are certainly some common “hot spots”  McDevitt recommends targeting: “The genitals, breasts, nipples, lips, neck and nape of neck, ears, buttocks, inner thigh, and anus.”

Now, let’s focus on one of the most pleasure-igniting female erogenous zones…can you guess what it is?

female orgasms
Credit: Canva

That’s right, it’s the clitoris. We hope you guessed it because we’ve actually been dropping hints about this incredible little organ the entire time. But in case you didn’t pick up on the recurring theme, five out of seven sex positions listed above mention clitoral stimulation, and not by coincidence.

“If there is insufficient clitoral stimulation before and during intercourse, orgasm will be elusive for many women in much the same way that stroking the area next to the penis would likely not be enough to get most guys off,” explains Dr Carol Queen, sexologist and author of The Sex & Pleasure Book: Good Vibrations Guide to Great Sex for Everyone.

how to make a girl cum
Credit: Canva

Ah, the clitoris. 8,000 nerve endings, yet elusive to many. And if you’ve been on social media long enough, you’ve probably come across a meme or two about people needing roadmaps to find it. But thanks to clinical sexologist Patti Britton, we can all become a little more “cliterate” today.

Basically, the clit is situated above the vaginal opening, but the visible part of it is only the top of the mountain. Patti explains that the clitoris is actually a “complex structure made of many parts.” The clitoral glans are “the only external manifestation,” but the organ itself has a large internal structure.

clitoris diagram
Credit: Bish UK

“Under the vulva lie the ‘legs’ of the clitoris, or the ‘crus clitoris,’ which form a wishbone shape. And then at the tip of that wishbone is the glans clitoris, which is the tiny part people can sometimes see,” says Britton. “To orient yourself, the glans clitoris should be at 12 o’clock, and your vaginal opening will be at 6 o’clock.”

If you’re struggling to picture all of this, you’re not alone! Patti recommends taking a look at 3D-printed models of the clitoris that showcase all its parts in their glory. Yes, you read that right. People are actually making 3D-printed clits now. Check out this video below.

Now that we’re better acquainted with where it is and how it works, stimulating it in a way that feels good for you is all about experimentation. As a general guide, “if you want to stimulate your clit, gently stroke the top, where your glans clitoris is, in a circular motion,” says Patti. But just like people, every clit is different.

“Women are all unique, so why would clitorises be any different?” writes Health magazine. Every woman needs a different kind of stimulation to feel satisfied, depending on her unique biology.” So with that in mind, it’s officially clit o clock. Get experimenting!

Credit: Canva

If you’re looking for some inspiration though, Nicole Telfer and Clár McWeeney, writers at Clue, share their advice on how you can get started: “If you are with a partner, setting the mood could involve kissing, foreplay, and exploring each other’s bodies.”

They continue, “If you are flying solo, feel free to get comfortable with any other erogenous zones of your body (like your nipples). Don’t forget your mind — if you aren’t feeling particularly turned on by your imagination, you can also get your head in the game with some porn or sexy literature.”

sex
Credit: Canva

If you’re wondering why we’ve been yapping on about clits for so long, not only are they a pretty important part of the orgasm experience for millions of women, but it’s also the only known body part to exist just for pleasure. And we think that’s pretty cool.

Seems like we’re not the only ones, either. There’s even a TED talk about its “unknown greatness.” See for yourself.

The bottom line is when it comes to P-in-V sex, or any kind of sex for that matter, it’s clear that vaginas sometimes need a little extra TLC than their male counterparts to reach “The Big O,” and that’s totally fine! There are a million and one ways to make it happen, and this article just scratches the surface as far as best positions for female orgasm goes!

So, whether you were looking for hot new tips on how to better reach orgasmic bliss, new ideas to spice up your bedroom antics, the best position to make her cum, or you just wanted an excuse to view some light pornographic imagery, we hope you enjoyed this read and got something out of it. Happy climaxing!