Broken Hymns have your week's listening sorted with this new playlist

Broken Hymns have your week’s listening sorted with this new playlist

If you haven’t already immersed yourself in the expansive sounds of Peyote, the new EP from Perth-based outfit Broken Hymns, stop what you’re doing and go listen to it now. The EP is a five-track collection of brilliantly far-reaching prog gems, and we’ve had it spinning on repeat ever since we first laid ears on it.

So, fresh off the EP’s release, we caught up the band for a playlist of tracks the love. Dive in below.

Broken Hymns

With an epic new EP fresh under their belts, we caught up Perth-based band Broken Hymns for a ten-track playlist of tunes they love.

Steambreather – Mastodon (Cristian)

Nero Forte – Slipknot (Cristian)

Born in Winter – Gojira (Alex)

Themata – Karnivool (Alex)

Prayer of the Refugee – Rise Against (Caleb)

Vicarious – Tool (Caleb)

Reincarnate – Motionless in White (Tommy)

New Day – Karnivool (Tommy)

Wishing Wells – Parkway Drive (Jess)

Living is a Problem Because Everything Else Dies – Biffy Clyro (Jess)

Peyote by Broken Hymns is out now. Listen here.