Christine and the Queens unveils collaborations with Madonna and 070 Shake on upcoming album

Paranoïa, Angels, True Love, the upcoming album from Christine and the Queens, promises to be a star-studded affair. 

The French artist’s follow-up to last year’s Redcar les adorables étoiles (prologue) features guest appearances from music icons Madonna and 070 Shake, with production credits going to the renowned Mike Dean. Christine and the Queens lead single, “To Be Honest,” is accompanied by a visually stunning music video shot by Chris himself, which you can check out below.

Christine and the Queens’ upcoming album, Paranoia, Cherubs, Authentic Devotion, will finally fulfill the much-anticipated collaboration with pop icon Madonna, who has been orbiting Chris for years. It’s no secret that Madonna took cues from Chris’ “Saint Claude” for her 2015 “Living for Love” video and Grammy performance, but now the two are finally joining forces on Paranoia, Cherubs, Authentic Devotion.

Christine and the queens

However, Madonna is not the only shining star featured on the album, as emerging rapper 070 Shake makes a powerful contribution to two tracks, “Authentic Devotion” and “A Single Touch Will Do.

In a press release, Chris explained the concept behind the album: “This new record is the second part of an operatic gesture that also encompassed 2022’s Redcar les adorables étoiles. Taking inspiration from the glorious dramaturgy of Tony Kushner’s iconic play, Angels in America, Redcar felt colourful and absurd like Prior sent to his insane dream-space. The follow-up Paranoïa, Angels, True Love is a key towards heart-opening transformation, a prayer towards the self—the one that breathes through all the loves it is made of. Prior’s real agony in Angels in America is a deep, painful becoming, a shedding of all waters and memories, that then allows angels to immerse deep too, and offer back profound, narrative-altering love—a rest in true love.”

With such a star-studded lineup and a deep, introspective concept, Christine and the Queens: Paranoïa, Angels, True Love is shaping up to be a must-listen album upon its release on June 9.

Paranoïa, Angels, True Love:

01 Overture

02 Tears Can Be So Soft

03 Marvin Descending

04 A Day in the Water

05 Full of Life

06 Angels Crying in My Bed [ft. Madonna]

07 Track 10

01 Overture [ft. Mike Dean]

02 He’s Been Shining for Ever, Your Son

03 Flowery Days

04 I Met an Angel [ft. Madonna]

05 True Love [ft. 070 Shake]

06 Let Me Touch You Once [ft. 070 Shake]

07 Aimer, puis vivre

01 Shine

02 We Have to Be Friends

03 Lick the Light Out [ft. Madonna]

04 To Be Honest

05 I Feel Like an Angel

06 Big Eye

Preorder here.