Gang Of Youths announce debut album details

Gang Of Youths announce debut album details

Sydney’s Gang Of Youths are set to release their debut album, The Positions, on April 17.

gang of youths

The album was inspired by leader singer David Le’aupepes’ relationship with a woman battling stage 4 cancer and serves as a “comprehensive and personal reflection on learning to cope with highly unusual and tragic circumstances with agility and resilience.”

The album was recorded over two years – half in New Paltz, NY with producer Kevin McMahon (Frightened Rabbit, Titus Andronicus) and mixed by Peter Katis (The National, The Grates), and the other half was recorded in Sydney.

The band also performed LCD Soundsystem‘s All My Friends on triple j’s Like A Version this morning.

The lead single off the album, Radioface, is out now. You can pre-order The Positions via the band’s website.

Tracks include:

1. Vital Signs

2. Poison Drum

3. The Diving Bell

4. Restraint & Release

5. Magnolia

6. Kansas

7. Knuckles White Dry

8. Radioface

9. Sjamboksa

10. The Overpass

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”color=ff5500&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]