News

Josh Pyke will hit the road in 2016 for a massive national tour

Singer-songwriter Josh Pyke has announced a massive national tour to take place throughout January and February next year.

National

The nation-wide tour will be in support of Pyke’s fifth studio album But For All These Shrinking Hearts, and comes after a string of intimate shows he played earlier this year. On the tour, Pyke has said “I’m extremely excited to share this tour news with you. It’s been ages since I’ve done a full band tour, but it’s all happening next year, and I’ve tried to make as many shows ‘All Ages’ as possible.”

Brisbane indie-pop singer Banff will be acting as the main support for the tour, but will not appearing at the Sydney or Melbourne. Instead, Central Coast outfit Winterbourne will be stepping up to play these support slots.

General public tickets will be on sale at 9am Thursday October 29, expect the Melbourne show, where tickets will be on sale from 8am Thursday October 22. You can check out ticket pre-sale details and further information here.

Friday January 29 – Twilight At Taronga, Sydney

Saturday January 30 – Theatre Playhouse, Canberra

Thursday February 4 – Studio 56 @ Miami Marketta, Gold Coast

Friday February 5 – The Triffid, Brisbane

Saturday February 6 – Star Court Theatre, Lismore

Friday February 12 – Melbourne Zoo Twilights, Melbourne

Saturday February 13 – The Wool Exchange, Geelong

Friday February 19 – Her Majesty’s Theatre, Adelaide

Saturday February 20 – Astor Theatre, Perth