Lana Del Rey details tracklist and release date for her upcoming 6th album

Lana Del Rey fans, prepare yourselves for her new LP to be released on August 30th. This will be the follow-up release to her 2017 album Lust for Life.

The LP will be called Norman Fucking Rockwell, with a list of all of the tracks on the record also announced. The LP will be 14 tracks in length and include previously released material, Mariners Apartment Complex, Venice Beach, Hope is a Dangerous Thing for a Woman Like Me to Have-But I Have It.

Lana Del Rey releases the full tracklist and cover art to her forthcoming LP, Norman Fucking Rockwell, set to be released on August 30th.

Lana has also released teasers of the title track, Bartender and Happiness is a Butterfly. Fans will also recognise the 8th track of the LP, How to Disappear, which she performed at an Apple event in 2018.

The release will also boast a stack of intriguing collabs including Jack Antonoff, Laura Sisk, Rick Nowles and Zach Dawes. The cover art features Lana and Duke Nicholson (grandson of Jack Nicholson) with a ’60s style propaganda poster-like display of the album title, Norman Fucking Rockwell.

The cover art and the album name pays homage to Norman Rockwell, revered American painter, who’s work captured the very essence of American culture up until his death in 1978. This blends in well with Lana’s repeated references to Californian life and culture in her music.

Norman Fucking Rockwell will be Lana Del Rey’s sixth studio album release.