Pearl Jam, Tupac and more are your 2017 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has announced their inductees for a ceremony to be held in April 2017.

Pearl Jam, Tupac Shakur, Journey, Yes, Electric Light Orchestra and Joan Baez will join the class next year and Chic’s Nile Rogers will be given the Award for Musical Excellence.

rock and roll hall of fame

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees for 2017 have been announced, and six acts will join the prestigious museum in Cleveland, Ohio.

Artists become eligible for the Hall of Fame 25 years after the release of their first single, making 2017 the first year Pearl Jam and Tupac joined the list of possible inductees. They’ll also be the first acts to receive the honour who started their careers in the 90s.

The first group of inductees in 1986 included Elvis Presley, Chuck Berry, James Brown, Buddy Holly and several more legends of the genre.

Via Rolling Stone.