新闻中心

Stranger Things 的粉丝试图“取消”Metallica 的“有问题”

奇怪的事情 在发现之后,粉丝们正在打开 Metallica “有问题” 他们过去的行为。

Metallica的 近几个月来获得了一批新的粉丝,这要归功于 他们 1986 年热门歌曲的复兴, 木偶大师 在它被列入第四季之后 奇怪的事情. 事情看起来不错,但截至上周,他们新获得的一些粉丝群已经开始改变他们的态度。

据报道,一支主要由 Z 世代 TikTokers 组成的军队目前正在执行一项任务 “取消” 80 年代的金属偶像,在发现他们的 “有问题” 历史。 其中就有一位名叫 Serena Trueblood 的 TikTok 创作者,她以她的视频系列而闻名, 你的最爱有问题吗.

Metallica的
图片来源:美国 Sipa / Alamy Stock

在上周末的一篇帖子中,现在已经积累了 39.5k 的喜欢,Serena 展示了 Metallica 的前贝斯手 Jason Newsted 的镜头,似乎在表演 “纳粹礼炮行军” 在舞台上。 还包括其他乐队成员的镜头,其中他们似乎与人群分享关于当时最近去世的笑话 库尔特科班.

在视频中,Metallica 的主唱 James Hetfield 也被指控种族歧视行为。 为了说明她的推理,Serena 插入了一个旧剪辑 枪炮与玫瑰 支持歌手罗伯塔弗里曼声称主唱使用了一个贬义词来形容有色人种,同时指的是美国说唱歌手Ice-T。

@serenatrueblood

我觉得有趣的是,当他们开始从《怪奇物语》中获得大人物时,他们才关心他们粉丝中的守门人。 你只关心什么线理论或口袋 #金属乐队 #金属 #isyourfavproblematic #stanculture #取消栽培 #fyp ps对不起爸爸 #绿色屏幕 #绿屏视频

♬ 原声 – Serena Trueblood

“我觉得有趣的是,当他们从《怪奇物语》再次开始变大时,他们才关心他们粉丝中的守门人,” Serena 在剪辑下方的标题中写道。 “他们只关心他们口袋里的东西。”

这些新的启示引起了不同的反应 奇怪的事情 粉丝,其中许多人在 Twitter 上分享他们的想法。 一位科幻热播剧的粉丝说: “我希望我在买我的 Metallica 衬衫之前能看到这个。” 另一个写道, 如果人们真的想取消 Metallica,我希望他们永远不会听到 Motley Crue 的消息。” 查看下面的一些推文。

News

Stranger Things fans try to ‘cancel’ Metallica for being ‘problematic’

Stranger Things fans are turning on Metallica, after discovering “problematic” behaviors in their past.

Metallica has gained a new crop of fans in recent months, thanks to the resurgence of their 1986 hit, Master Of Puppets after its inclusion in season four of Stranger Things. Things were looking great, but as of last week, some of their newly-gained fanbase has begun changing their tune.

Reportedly, an army of primarily Gen Z TikTokers are currently on a mission to “cancel” the ’80s metal icons, after discovering their “problematic” history. Among them is a TikTok creator named Serena Trueblood, who is well known for her video series, Is Your Fav Problematic.

Metallica
Credit: Sipa US / Alamy Stock

In a post from last weekend, which has now amassed 39.5k likes, Serena displays footage of Metallica’s previous bassist, Jason Newsted, seemingly performing a “Nazi salute and march” on stage. There’s footage included of other band members as well, in which they appear to share jokes with a crowd about the then-recent passing of Kurt Cobain.

In the video, James Hetfield, lead singer of Metallica, is also accused of racist behaviour. To illustrate her reasoning, Serena inserts an old clip of Guns N’ Roses backing vocalist, Roberta Freeman, alleging the frontman used a derogatory term for people of colour, whilst referring to American rapper, Ice-T.

@serenatrueblood

I find it intersting that they only cared about gatekeeping in their fandom when they started getting big agaib from Stranger Things. Thy only care about what lines theor pockets #metallica #metal #isyourfavproblematic #stanculture #cancelculture #fyp p.s. sorry dad #greenscreen #greenscreenvideo

♬ original sound – Serena Trueblood

“I find it interesting that they only cared about gatekeeping in their fandom when they started getting big again from Stranger Things,” Serena wrote in the caption underneath the clip. “They only cared about what lines their pockets.”

These new revelations have generated mixed responses among Stranger Things fans, with many of them taking to Twitter to share their thoughts. One fan of the sci-fi hit series stated: “I wish I watched this before I bought my Metallica shirt.” Another wrote, If people are really trying to cancel Metallica I hope they never catch word of Motley Crue.” Check out some of the Tweets below.