Summer Flake’s new single gets premiered by Henry Rollins and she announces a brand new EP

Fuzz pop serenader Summer Flake has gotten the royal treatment for her brand new single The Sun Won’t Shine, with the legendary Henry Rollins (of Black Flag fame) premiering the track on his KCRW radio show in the States.

Summer Flaker new ep

Summer Flake is the solo moniker of Stephanie Crase who has wound her way through some awesome Adelaide-based bands, including the amazing Batrider, over the past decade. After solidifying her place as a solo monolith with the 2013 debut You Can Have It All, Crase has kept her foot on the pedal, crafting a batch of new tracks that will make up a brand new EP called Time Rolls By, due out October 9th via the loose legends over at Rice Is Nice.

The lead single, The Sun Won’t Shine, was premiered by Rollins on his LA-based radio show on KCRW just a few days ago when RIN head-honcho Julia Wilson went on the show to talk shop with the punk legend and showcase 2 hours of Aussie talent. Get a gut full of the fuzzy pop goodness below.

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”color=ff5500&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]


Time Rolls By EP tracklisting:

1. Number One
2. Blur Me Out
3. Makes Me Wanna Cry
4. The Sun Won’t Shine
5. Some Things Just Stick In Your Mind (cover)

Summer Flake will be playing Young Henry’s Small World Festival on September 19th – get your tix here!