The beacons are lit! The Lord of the Rings soundtrack is coming to vinyl for the very first time

Chop up your finest pipeweed and get ready to drop the fuckin’ needle like it was the One Ring into Mount Doom…  the Oscar-winning soundtrack to The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring is coming to vinyl.

Howard Shore’s iconic scores were originally released as CD box sets back in 2005 to massive success. Now 13 years later, all three OSTs are slated for their very first releases on wax.

the lord of the rings: the fellowship of the ring original soundtrack vinl

For the first time ever, Howard Shore’s original The Lord of The Rings soundtracks will be available on vinyl. First up is, of course, The Fellowship of the Ring.

The first set will be released on April 6th through Rhino Records, in a ‘red leather style spine’ box. Check below for a preview of the tome.

Also included is a map of Middle Earth and a booklet featuring new linear notes from author Doug Adams. It’s limited to just 5,000 copies, with  pre-orders going here.

the lord of the rings: the fellowship of the ring original soundtrack vinyl


LP 1
Side A
01. Prologue: One Ring to Rule Them All
02. The Shire
03. Bag End
04. Very Old Friends
05. Flaming Red hair

Side B
01. Farewell Dear Bilbo
02. Keep It Secret, Keep It Safe
03. A Conspiracy Unmasked
04. Three Is Company

LP 2
Side C
01. The Passing Of The Elves
02. Saruman the White
03. A Shortcut to Mushrooms
04. Strider
05. The Nazgûl

Side D
01. Weathertop
02. The Caverns of Isengard
03. Give Up the Halfling
04. Orthanc
05. Rivendell
06. The Sword That Was Broken

LP 3
Side E
01. The Council of Elrond Assembles Featuring “Aníron (Theme for Aragorn and Arwen)” Composed & performed by Enya
02. The Great Eye
03. Gilraen’s Memorial
04. The Pass of Caradhras

Side F
01. The Doors of Durin
02. Moria
03. Gollum
04. Balin’s Tomb

LP 4
Side G
01. Khazad-dûm
02. Caras Galadhon Featuring “Lament for Gandalf” performed by Elizabeth Fraser

Side H
01. The Mirror of Galadriel
02. The Fighting Uruk-hai

LP 5
Side I
01. Parth Galen
02. The Departure of Boromir

Side J
01. The Road Goes Ever On… Pt. 1
02. May It Be Composed & performed by Enya
03. The Road Goes Ever On… Pt. 2 Featuring “In Dreams” performed by Edward Ross