happy mag subscription

Watch Mojo Juju step into Enmore Audio for a flawless performance of Bound To

Once per week, we’ve been inviting some of our favourite artists into the studio at Enmore Audio for a live track. The latest has been Mojo Juju, who stopped by to perform Bound To.

It’s a song taken from her latest album Native Tongue, which is out now on ABC Music.

mojo juju bound to native tongue live at enmore audio

Watch as Mojo Juju, joined by Yeo, jump into Enmore Audio for a live version of Bound To. Keep an eye out for that keytar action.

“It’s a big album for me, lots of personal stories”, Mojo Juju said of Native Tongue. “Big album… but also still fun.” 

Check out her performance of Bound To below.

Catch Mojo Juju live on her national tour, kicking off with Nightfest in September. Find the dates below, plus grab all the details here.

On tour

Thurs 27 Sept – Nightfest, Canberra
Fri 19 Oct – Republic Bar, Hobart
Sat 20 Oct – Bridge Hotel, Forth
Sat 21 Oct – Workers Club, Melbourne
Sat 27 Oct – Dream Festival, Dubbo
Sun 28 Oct – Dream Festival, Dubbo
Thurs 1 Nov – Black Bear Lodge, Brisbane
Fri 2 Nov – Nightquarter, Gold Coast
Sat 3 Nov – Imperial Hotel, Eumundi
Sun 4 Nov – Kingscliff Beach Hotel, Kingscliff
Thurs 8 Nov – The Bridge Hotel, Castlemaine
Fri 9 Nov – Howler, Melbourne
Sat 10 Nov – Meeniyan Town Hall, Meeniyan
Sun 11 Nov – Sooki Lounge, Belgrave
Thurs 15 Nov – Jive, Adelaide
Fri 16 Nov – Jack Rabbit Slims, Perth
Sat 17 Nov – Mojo’s, Fremantle
Thurs 22 Nov – Oxford Art Factory, Sydney
Fri 23 Nov – Small Ballroom, Newcastle
Sat 24 Nov – Hotel Gearin, Katoomba
Sun 25 Nov – Heritage Hotel, Wollongong

FIND OUT MORE

Leave a Reply

September 3, 2018