​ ​

These New South Whales

These New South Whales are a punk four-piece who formed in Newtown in 2011. They first rose to prominence through a mockumentary web-series which detailed the bands lives in the Inner-West in a satirical fashion.
In 2018 the band renewed a second series by inking a world-first deal with Comedy Central, featuring artists such as Jimmy Barnes, Daniel Johns, Dune Rats, and The Cure. They have released two studio albums: you Work For Us (2017), and I Just Do What God Tells Me To Do (2019).