​ ​
Violent Soho
Violent Soho are an alternative rock, grunge band who formed in Brisbane in 2004. The outfit consists of Luke Boerdam (vocals, guitar), James Tidswell (guitar), Luke Henery (bass) and Michael Richards (drums).
Funded by the sale of a car, Violent Soho released two early EPs in 2006-8, Pigs & TV and We Don’t Belong Here. After signing with Thurston Moore‘s label Ecstatic Peace! Records, recording two albums in the US and touring extensively, Violent Soho returned to Aus.
They signed with I Oh You in 2013 after being nominated for an ARIA. Violent Soho’s third studio album, Hungry Ghost, was certified Gold in Australia in September 2014. This was followed by WACO which debuted at number 1 on the Australian iTunes and ARIA charts in 2016.