书籍

多莉·帕顿将慈善事业提升到一个全新的水平

Dolly Parton 与 Penguin House 合作,每月向 Refugees 捐赠书籍,直到他们满五岁。 

多莉·帕顿 是一个真正的捐赠者,在一项向儿童赠送书籍的倡议中,多莉的全球慈善机构 多莉帕顿的想象力图书馆 已加紧努力,并与企鹅出版社合作,为有需要的难民儿童提供更多书籍。

这项特别的合作将向伦敦的 200 名难民儿童提供书籍,他们每个月都会收到一本书,直到他们五岁。 所选书籍中有新旧经典, 好饿的毛毛虫在哪里? 通过埃里克卡尔, 杰克王与龙 作者:Peter Bently,Nadia Shireen 比利与龙, 当暴风雨来临, 通过琳达阿什曼。

多莉·帕顿
信用:肖恩米勒/国会图书馆

Parton 成立于 1995 年,一直孜孜不倦地倡导将书籍送到需要去的地方。 现在跨越五个国家, CSZ 想象库 每月向全球一代儿童的家庭和生活发送超过一百万本书。 

多莉通过她分享她的情绪 Imagination Library 网站 “当我在东田纳西州的山区长大时,我知道我的梦想会成真。 我知道你们社区里有些孩子有自己的梦想。 他们梦想成为一名医生、发明家或部长。 谁知道,也许有一个小女孩的梦想是成为一名作家和歌手。 这些梦想的种子经常可以在书中找到,而您帮助在社区中播种的种子可以在世界各地生长。”

企鹅兰登书屋儿童读物董事总经理弗朗西斯卡·道(Francesca Dow)接受了《卫报》采访并指出 “书籍对于建立理解和创造归属感至关重要,这对于那些搬到新地方的人来说至关重要。 这些捐赠特别令人兴奋的是,孩子们每个月都会收到新书。 因此,随着他们的成长,他们将能够建立自己的个人书籍收藏来保存和拥有。

如果您想为多莉的慈善事业做出贡献,或者如果您想注册以将一本书交付给值得的人,请查看 多莉帕顿的想象力图书馆.

Books

Dolly Parton takes philanthropy to a whole new level

Dolly Parton has partnered with Penguin House to donate books to Refugees every month until they reach the age of five. 

Dolly Parton is a bonafide giver, in an initiative to gift books to children, Dolly’s global charity Dolly Parton’s Imagination Library has stepped things up and partnered with Penguin Publishing to provide even more books for refugee children in need.

This particular collaboration is set to deliver books to 200 refugee children in London, who will be given a book each month until they turn five. Among the books chosen are old and new classics, Where is the Very Hungry Caterpillar? by Eric Carle, King Jack and the Dragon by Peter Bently, Nadia Shireen’s Billy and the Dragon, and When the Storm Comes, by Linda Ashman.

Dolly Parton
Credit: Shawn Miller/Library of Congress

Launched in 1995, Parton has been a tireless advocate for getting books where they need to go. Now spanning five countries, The Imagination Library sends out over one million books each month, into the homes and lives of a generation of children around the world. 

Dolly shares her sentiments via her Imagination Library website  “When I was growing up in the hills of East Tennessee, I knew my dreams would come true. I know there are children in your community with their own dreams. They dream of becoming a doctor, an inventor or a minister. Who knows, maybe there is a little girl whose dream is to be a writer and singer. The seeds of these dreams are often found in books and the seeds you help plant in your community can grow across the world.”

Francesca Dow, managing director of children’s books at Penguin Random House, spoke with the Guardian and notes “Books are vital to building understanding and creating a sense of belonging, that can be crucial for those moving to a new place. What is especially exciting about these donations is that the children will be receiving new books every month. They will therefore be able to build up their own personal collection of books to keep and to have, as they grow.

If you want to contribute to Dolly’s charity, or if you’d like to sign up to get a book delivered to someone deserving, check out Dolly Parton’s Imagination Library.