The Harry Potter soundtracks are coming to vinyl featuring… Radiohead’s Jonny Greenwood?

The original motion picture soundtracks for the first five Harry Potter movies (Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone through to Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix) are set for vinyl release in a huge box set.

Harbouring a whopping 19 discs, mostly picture discs at that, it’s far more of a collector’s item than an audiophile’s dream.

harry potter vinyl box set picture discs john williams jonny greenwood

The magical, iconic soundtracks to the first five Harry Potter films are set for vinyl release. And yes, muggles can grab this one too.

The score to the first three films was composed by the legendary John Williams, while Patrick Doyle and Nicholas Hooper took the reins for The Goblet of Fire and The Order of the Phoenix.

Curiously, there’s also a track in the mix from Radiohead co-founders Jonny Greenwood and Phil Selway, playing in the ‘wizard band’ The Weird Sisters. Suss out that golden snitch below:


Disc 1

1. Prologue
2. Harry’s Wondrous World
3. The Arrival of Baby Harry
4. Visit to the Zoo and Letters from Hogwarts
5. Diagon Alley and The Gringotts Vault

Disc 2

1. Platform Nine-and-Three-Quarters and The Journey to Hogwarts
2. Entry into the Great Hall and The Banquet
3. Mr. Longbottom Flies
4. Hogwarts Forever! and The Moving Stairs
5. The Norwegian Ridgeback and A Change of Season

Disc 3

1. The Quidditch Match
2. Christmas at Hogwarts
3. The Invisibility Cloak and The Library Scene
4. Fluffy’s Harp

Disc 4

1. In the Devil’s Snare and The Flying Keys
2. The Chess Game
3. The Face of Voldemort
4. Leaving Hogwarts
5. Hedwig’s Theme

Disc 5

1. Prologue: Book II And The Escape From The Dursleys
2. Fawkes The Phoenix
3. The Chamber Of Secrets
4. Gilderoy Lockhart
5. The Flying Car
6. Knockturn Alley

Disc 6

1. Introducing Colin
2. The Dueling Club
3. Dobby The House Elf
4. The Spiders
5. Moaning Myrtle

Disc 7

1. Meeting Aragog
2. Fawkes Is Reborn
3. Meeting Tom Riddle
4. Cornish Pixies
5. Polyjuice Potion

Disc 8

1. Cakes For Crabbe And Goyle
2. Dueling The Basilisk
3. Reunion Of Friends
4. Harry’s Wondrous World (Chamber Of Secrets Album Version)

Disc 9

1. Lumos! (Hedwig’s Theme)
2. Aunt Marge’s Waltz
3. The Knight Bus
4. Apparition on the Train
5. Double Trouble
6. Buckbeak’s Flight
7. A Window to the Past

Disc 10

1. The Whomping Willow and The Snowball Fight
2. Secrets of the Castle
3. The Portrait Gallery
4. Hagrid the Professor
5. Monster Books and Boggarts!
6. Quidditch, Third Year

Disc 11

1. Lupin’s Transformation and Chasing Scabbers
2. The Patronus Light
3. The Werewolf Scene
4. Saving Buckbeak
5. Forward to Time Past

Disc 12

1. The Dementors Converge
2. Finale
3. Mischief Managed!

Disc 13

1. The Story Continues
2. Frank Dies
3. The Quidditch World Cup
4. The Dark Mark
5. Foreign Visitors Arrive
6. The Goblet Of Fire
7. Rita Skeeter
8. Sirius Fire
9. Harry Sees Dragons

Disc 14

1. Golden Egg
2. Neville’s Waltz
3. Harry In Winter
4. Potter Waltz
5. Underwater Secrets
6. The Black Lake
7. Hogwarts’ March

Disc 15

1. The Maze
2. Voldemort
3. Death Of Cedric
4. Another Year Ends
5. Hogwarts’ Hymn

Disc 16

1. Do The Hippogriff
2. This Is The Night
3. Magic Works

Disc 17

1. Fireworks
2. Professor Umbridge
3. Another Story
4. Dementors In The Underpass
5. Dumbledore’s Army
6. The Hall Of Prophecies

Disc 18

1. Possession
2. The Room Of Requirements
3. The Kiss
4. A Journey To Hogwarts
5. The Sirius Deception

Disc 19

1. Death Of Sirius
2. Umbridge Spoils A Beautiful Morning
3. Darkness Takes Over
4. The Ministry Of Magic
5. The Sacking Of Trelawny
6. Flight Of The Order Of The Phoenix
7. Loved Ones And Leaving

The box set will be available November 17th.

Via Pitchfork.