​ ​
happy mag subscription

Honey Nothings share their seriously addictive debut track Edinburgh

Having been mates for well over a decade, and having played a countless amount of gigs together, Sydney outfit Honey Nothings make the kind of music you can’t help but fall in love with.

Now with the release of their debut track Edinburgh, the band’s bright and infectious sounds can finally be taken to the world.

On their bright, woozy and incredibly infectious debut track Edinburgh, Sydney outfit Honey Nothings make one hell of a first impression.

Made up of vocalist Sam Harper, guitarist and keyboard player James Fuller, bassist Alex Gray, and drummer Peter Longhurst, the band also haul in additional help from trumpeter James Doyle, guitarist Daniel Willington, and trombonist Nich Polovineo.

On their new track, the group ooze out an intoxicating blend of indie-rock, funk, and psychedelia that’ll seep beneath your skin and make your body groove.

The song’s accompanying video sees each member of the band arise in an unknown location following a mysterious storm. They each traverse through strange locations in an attempt to once again be reunited with one another.

Eventually, they all converge on a picturesque headland for an epic reunion performance.

Do yourself a favour and watch the new video above, and catch Honey Nothings live at their Edinburgh single launch on August 24th at The Bank Hotel, Newtown. More info here.



Leave a Reply

August 22, 2018