新闻中心

Maya Angelou 和 Jane Goodall 加入芭比娃娃团队

美泰发布了“鼓舞人心的女性系列”,向全世界杰出的女性致敬。 支持冒险改变规则的作家、活动家和游戏规则改变者。

由非常酷和有创意的人设计 芭比 首席设计师 Carlyle Nuera,新的芭比娃娃系列是您想要的一切,甚至更多。 Neura 已经确定了 Maya Angelou 博士的相似之处,并且一直在为美泰公司在多样性(体型、肤色)方面的扩张做出贡献。

Angelou 和 Jane Goodall 是七个新玩偶之一,加入了 Ida B Wells、Rosa Parks、Helen Keller、Eleanor Roosevelt 和 Billie Jean。

新芭比
信用:美泰

在最近一次关于他与服装协会工作的聊天中,他分享了 “在设计洋娃娃时,我会问自己‘我们还没有代表谁? 谁需要更多代表? 我还考虑了人口统计中发型、质地、肤色和面部特征的细微差别,因为每个群体都不是单一的。 我还考虑了这些细微差别所代表的上下文。 例如,我在 2018 年假日芭比娃娃上穿了一件华丽的礼服,因为我认为黑人女孩在有抱负、迷人的环境中看到她们的自然头发也很重要。”

美泰庆祝 Maya Angelou 博士的工作,她的工作为她带来了无数奖项和荣誉,其中包括 50 多个名誉博士学位、总统自由勋章和 1970 年自传的国家图书奖提名, 我知道笼中鸟为何歌唱。

信用:美泰

美泰谈到 Jane Goodall 娃娃:“作为环保主义者、动物行为专家和活动家,数十年来的奉献精神、开创性研究和英勇成就,芭比娃娃向珍古道尔研究所创始人、联合国和平使者、DBE 珍古道尔博士致敬,并制作了一个收藏娃娃由再生塑料制成”

Jane Goodall 芭比娃娃配有她最著名的主题小雕像,一只名叫大卫灰胡子的黑猩猩,以及一副双筒望远镜和一个笔记本。

古道尔在与路透社谈论娃娃时说 “甚至在这个想法出现之前,我就想让娃娃成为我自己。 “  

“美泰改变了它的娃娃系列,有各种各样的宇航员和医生之类的东西。 这么多孩子在学校了解我。 他们会很高兴拥有芭比娃娃。” 这使古道尔成为真正的传奇人物。

News

Maya Angelou and Jane Goodall join the Barbie crew

Mattel has released ‘The Inspiring Women Series’, which pays tribute to amazing women all over the world. Championing the writers, activists, and game-changers, who took risks to change the rules.

Designed by the very cool and creative Barbie lead designer, Carlyle Nuera, the new Barbie range is everything that you want it to be, and more. Neura has nailed the likeness of Dr. Maya Angelou and has been integral in contributing to Mattel’s expansion in terms of diversity (body type, skin tone).

Angelou, and Jane Goodall, are among seven new dolls, joining Ida B Wells, Rosa Parks, Helen Keller, Eleanor Roosevelt, and Billie Jean.

new barbie
Credit: Mattel

In a recent chat about his work with Costume Society he shared “When designing a doll, I ask myself ‘Who haven’t we represented yet? Who needs to be represented more?’ And I also account for the nuances of hairstyles, textures, the range of skin tones & facial features within a demographic, because each group isn’t monolithic. I also account for the context in which those nuances are represented. For example, I put an afro on the 2018 Holiday Barbie in a glam gown because I think it’s important for Black girls to see their natural hair in aspirational, glamourous contexts too.”

Mattel celebrates Dr. Maya Angelou, for her work that has brought her numerous awards and accolades that include over 50 honorary doctorates, the Presidential Medal of Freedom, and a National Book Award nomination for her 1970 autobiography, I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings.

Credit: Mattel

Mattel says of the Jane Goodall doll: “Recognizing decades of dedication, ground-breaking research, and heroic achievements as a conservationist, animal behaviour expert, and activist, Barbie honours Dr. Jane Goodall, DBE, founder of the Jane Goodall Institute and UN Messenger of Peace, with a collectible doll made from recycled plastic”

The Jane Goodall Barbie doll comes with a figurine of her most famous subject, a chimpanzee named David Greybeard, plus a pair of binoculars and a notebook.

Chatting about the doll with Reuters, Goodall said “I wanted a doll to be me even before this idea came up. I’ve seen…little girls playing with Barbie dolls and certainly at the beginning, they were all very girly girly and I thought little girls need…some choice,”  

“Mattel has changed its range of dolls and there’s all kinds of astronauts and doctors and things like that. So many children learn about me at school. They’ll be thrilled to have the Barbie doll.” Which makes Goodall a bonafide living legend.