Radiohead’s Ed O’Brien announces debut solo album, shares first single

Radiohead guitarist Ed O’Brien has recently announced that he will be releasing his debut solo album on April 17th, 2020. Titled Earth, the album will also feature guest performances from musicians such as Laura Marling and Adrian Utley.

ed o'brien EOB earth

Radiohead’s Ed O’Brien has  dropped a new song, album trailer, and tracklist ahead of his debut solo record Earth.

Already we have a taste of what’s to come, with O’Brien releasing a song from the album titled Shangri-La – it packs a whole lot of pop-infused vocals and a catchy guitar riff. The highly anticipated Earth will be mostly covered by O’Brien himself, who sang and played most of the instruments that are featured on the record.

Released under the artist name EOB, fans are eagerly awaiting the album – especially with Radiohead recently announcing 2020 will be a year off for them.

Pre-orders are available for the new record here, and you can check out the new song and album trailer below.


1 Shangri-La
2 Brasil
3 Deep Days
4 Long Time Coming
5 Mass
6 Banksters
7 Sail On
8 Olympik
9 Cloak of the Night