Richard In Your Mind charge up some Ecstatic Electricity with massive tour announcement -
[gtranslate]
News

Richard In Your Mind charge up some Ecstatic Electricity with massive tour announcement

Sydney psych legends Richard In Your Mind have released an upbeat, fast paced new single, Ecstatic Electricity, which has been accompanied by a massive tour announcement.

Tour

2015 saw the band lose long time drummer Pat Torres, who was replaced by ex-Deep Sea Arcade drummer Carlos Adura, who features on the new track. Frontman Richard Cartwright says of the new track “From the darkness came new light, new songsEcstatic Electricityis one of a bunch of new material that started flowing really quickly and freely. It sounds like how we’ve been feeling – lots of energy and lots of guitars. It’s like the dark emperor shooting lightning bolts from his finger tips trying to kill you but it just makes you stronger and feels good.”

The Ecstatic Electricity tour comes after Richard In Your Mind were on the road for a sold out earlier this year, and will kick off on October 29 in Manly and will take the boys right through to the end of the year.

Thursday October 29 – Moonshine Bar, Manly, Free entry
Friday November 6 – Kavora Lounge, Ballarat, Tickets
Saturday November 7 – JamGrass Festival, Melbourne, Tickets
Saturday November 14 – The Lass O’Gowrie, Newcastle, Free entry
Saturday November 15 – Glebe Street Fair, Sydney, Free entry
Saturday November 28 – The Grace Darling, Melbourne, Tickets
Friday December 4 – The Bearded Lady, Brisbane, Tickets
Saturday December 5 – The Northern Hotel, Byron Bay, Free entry
Thursday December 17 – Rad Bar, Wollongong, Tickets
Friday December 18 – Newtown Social Club, Sydney, Tickets