音乐

Supershy:Tom Misch 以自信的俱乐部单曲踏入舞曲

Supershy 是灵魂/爵士变色龙 Tom Misch 的新舞蹈音乐项目。 从他的第二次发布来看,这是值得关注的。

Supershy 并不是在调到 Tom Misch 的最新曲目后突然出现在我脑海中的第一个词。 因为坦率地说,这次发布一点也不害羞。 从以某种方式设法捕捉到 70 年代迪斯科的神奇尘埃的自信和特殊的制作,到出色的演奏,它散发着自信的气息。

只需花一点时间聆听 Tom Misch 的音乐,就能了解他对让您动起来的音乐的迷恋。 迄今为止,他的职业生涯见证了他探索爵士乐、放克、灵魂乐和流行乐的共同领域——有时在一首歌曲中。

supershy 改变 慢慢来
图片:Supershy / AWAL

Supershy 将这种魅力与 Misch 的音乐相结合,将其集中在对舞曲的精炼但开放的诠释中。 改变/慢慢来 release 是一组单曲,暗示它属于黑胶唱片,值得在俱乐部大声播放。 是的,它肯定是为了让人们感动而设计的。

Supershy 版本的 B 面是 慢慢来 (壮举。Vula),虽然它需要时间来建立它的迪斯科节奏,但它最终释放了它从一开始就暗示的不可否认的俱乐部兴奋氛围。 这是为那些有一点耐心和后兜里有关节的人准备的舞曲。

 

在Instagram上查看此帖子

 

Tom Misch (@tommisch) 分享的帖子

A 面同样令人印象深刻,尽管与它的姊妹赛道有很大的不同。 更改 拥有尼日利亚灵魂歌手韦恩·斯诺(Wayne Snow)的精彩声乐表演,米施明智地留出了足够的空间让它发光。

有一个隆隆的房子节拍,伴随着厚实的低音线,贯穿了大部分的轨道,我偷偷地怀疑很少有听众能够摆脱它,直到它自然结束。

事后看来,这实际上是我对 Supershy 发布的感受的完美总结; 当你的头不停点头赞同时,很难停止音乐。

改变/慢慢来 现在通过AWAL出来了。 点击 此处 从 Supershy 购买/流式传输新版本。

Music

Supershy: Tom Misch steps into dance music with confident club single

Supershy is the new dance music project from soul/jazz chameleon Tom Misch. And judging by his second release, it’s one to keep an eye on.

Supershy isn’t the first term that popped into my head after tuning into the latest set of tracks from Tom Misch. Because quite frankly, there isn’t anything shy about the release at all. From the assertive and particular production, which somehow manages to capture the magical dust of ’70s disco, to the great playing, it reeks of confidence.

It only takes a moment listening to Tom Misch’s music to clock his fascination with music that makes you move. His career to date has seen him explore the shared territory of jazz, funk, soul and pop – sometimes within a single song.

supershy change take my time
Image: Supershy / AWAL

Supershy takes that fascination, along with Misch’s musical chops, and concentrates it into a distilled, yet open, interpretation of dance music. Change/Take My Time release is a set of singles, suggesting it belongs on vinyl, and deserves to be played loud at the club. And yes, it has most certainly been designed to get people moving.

Side B of the Supershy release is Take My Time (feat. Vula) and, while it takes its time building its disco groove, it eventually unleashes the undeniable club euphoria vibe it hints at from the start. It’s dance music for those with a bit of patience and a joint in their back pocket.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Tom Misch (@tommisch)

Side A is equally as impressive, although a significant departure from its sister track. Change features a fantastic vocal performance from Nigerian soul singer Wayne Snow, and Misch wisely leaves plenty of room to let it shine.

There’s a rumbling house beat, accompanied by a thick bassline, that courses through the majority of the track and it’s my sneaking suspicion that few listeners will be able to tear themselves away from it until it reaches its natural conclusion.

Which, in hindsight, is actually a perfect summary of my feelings about this Supershy release; it’s difficult to stop the music when your head won’t stop nodding along approvingly.

Change/ Take My Time is out now through AWAL. Click here to buy/stream the new release from Supershy.